Skip to Main Content
* UC Irvine access only

Business:  eBooks 

Your comprehensive station for UCI's business research content and beyond!
URL: https://guides.lib.uci.edu/business

eBooks (and some print books too!)

Yes, we still buy print books!  
In fact, some books we can only buy in print, because publishers might not make eBooks available to university libraries.


​OverDrive
Want to read for fun?  The UCI Libraries now have OverDrive, a platform for borrowing "popular and recreational reading" ebooks. 



Select Business eBook Collections

 

Oxford Handbooks:  Business & Management  *  Economics & Finance
Access: UCI
Geography: Global

Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.


Business Expert Press
Access: UCI
Geography: Global

Reliable, concise information and guidance from experts across the field of business.


RKMA Market Research

Access: UCI
Geography: US

eBooks of Market research reports that are compiled from widely available data.

  • Topics: Business-to-Business Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Consumer Marketing, Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile, Entertainment & Leisure, Pandemic Impact: Consumer Markets, Restaurant, Food & Beverage, Retail & E-Commerce, Sports Marketing, Travel & Tourism.



OECD iLibrary

Access: UCI
Geography: Global

eBooks from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.  Thousands of e-books, chapters, tables and graphs, papers, articles, summaries, indicators, databases, etc. discoverable by theme, country or content type.  

  • 17 Themes:  Agriculture and Food, Development, Economics, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Finance and Investment, Governance, Industry and Services, Nuclear Energy, Science and Technology, Social Issues/Migration/Health, Taxation, Trade, Transport, Urban, Rural and Regional Development.

 


Dissertations & Theses

 

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. It also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses.

In this database UCI has access to all other UC System dissertations electronically since 1997. 

 

UC Library Search: Merage School Dissertations
This link searches the library catalog for all dissertations in the Merage School.

 

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Index of 1.5 million+ electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).  Limited as possible to records that are freely available online.

 

Open Access Theses & Dissertations (OATD)
Index of 1.5 million+ electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).  Limited as possible to records that are freely available online.

Return to the top of the page.

 Box title- Access Answers 


What can I access? 


Access is generally available to all users. Registration or account creation might be required to access.

For commercial websites, the UCI Libraries do not offer premium memberships or subscriptions.

 


Access is available to all users ON the UCI campus and at GML.

OFF campus access requires Authorized Affiliates to log into the VPN with their active UCInetID and password. Authorized Affiliates are users with an active UCInetID and password, i.e. current UCI students, faculty, and staff.

 


Access requires an active UCInetID and password.

Authorized Affiliates are users with an active UCInetID and password, i.e. current UCI students, faculty, and staff.

 


These resources are not licensed by the UCI Libraries, but librarians occasionally promote them when they are relevant for certain types of research.

Access is available only for Authorized Affiliates, who are also affiliated with the Paul Merage School of Business.

 

The resources are limited to select UCI populations, based on the user’s status, e.g. current UCI Faculty or PhD students. Please refer to the UCI Libraries for access instructions.

Examples for why content may be limited include: a vendor set restrictions on who may access their information; alternatively, information may be sensitive, identifying, or embargoed;

 


How do I access? 
-  Students
-  Employees
-  Alumni
-  Visitors


New browser window icon.Am I on the UCI network?
Test my UCI connection.


New browser window icon.Am I responsibly using
what I access?

Typically acceptable vs. unacceptable use.


Test Prep and
Career Research eBooks

Interested in going to graduate school or earning a professional certification as part of your career path?  Get study books and practice tests (online!) for popular graduate or industry-specific exams!  

Study for a test with Peterson's books, review materials, and interactive practice tests, covering a wide variety of exams.  

  • Graduate school tests:
    GRE, GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, PCAT
     
  • Industry-specific tests: 
    Civil Service, Nursing, Real Estate, Social Work, Teaching, and many more!