Research Guides: Entrepreneurship: News

Access key

Access requires an active UCInetID and password.

Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).

Access available to all.

Responsible use

Usage policy & guidance

Connect

Featured news subscriptions

The UCI Libraries offer premium subscriptions to the following newspapers. Premium subscription includes direct access to the publisher's website and mobile app. You only have to activate once to get started, and renew each year while you are at UCI. VPN required to activate.

Need to search a LOT of news titles at once?
News databases search across thousands of titles at once, making your searching much more efficient!

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Worldwide coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, and business-rich websites. [Global coverage]
Maximum 12 users at a time.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Thousands of business articles from newspapers, trade publications, and magazines. [Global coverage]
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Full-text information from U.S. and international sources, each offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional, and world issues. [Global coverage]
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Database of business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering metropolitan and rural areas in the U.S. [U.S. only coverage]
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Full-text newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives, including ethnicity in the workplace. [Global coverage]

Below is a selection of popular news titles available from the UCI Libraries.

Includes the OCBJ Book of Lists

Create account with UCI email address.

Trade publications

What's a trade publication?

Trade publications are generally written by people within an industry for people within an industry.

For example, JCK is for people working in the jewelry industry, and the Chronicle of Higher Education is for people working at colleges and universities. Trade publications give great insight into the culture, vocabulary, and inner workings of an industry.