Analysis and insights across a broad range of IT areas. Research Reports include industry news, statistics, and forecasts. "Playbooks" provide guidance for business initiatives. "Waves" offer a detailed, comparative analysis of products and services. [Global coverage]
Research applicable to all facets of IT. Content includes: Magic Quadrants (i.e., a graphical competitive positioning of four types of technology providers), Hype Cycles (i.e., a graphic representation of the maturity and adoption of technologies and applications), as well as other reports on vendors and technologies. [Global coverage]
Industry and market research data, charts, and reports on topics related to everything digital, including: internet usage, ecommerce, B2B, online marketing and advertising, social media, and mobile device usage. [Global coverage]
Data and research covering the private investment market, including venture capital, private equity, and M&A transactions. Information on companies, deals, investors, and funds. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, identify and analyze competitors, and search investor details. [Global coverage]
The vendor of this resource may monitor, collect, store, and analyze Subscriber’s usage of the Services (“Subscriber’s Usage Data”) on both a Subscriber and individual User basis for the limited purposes of providing or improving the services.
NEW! A statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. In addition to tables and charts, Statista also provides infographics and studies on selected industries and topics. [Global coverage]
Industry reports addressing very specific technological niches across most high-tech and healthcare industry sectors. The reports contain detailed analysis of the industry including global market data, competitive landscape, trends, and more. [Global coverage]
Global industry research reports that integrate seven perspectives (competitive intensity, customer dynamics, industry convergence, disruptive technologies, global mega trends, new business models, and emerging markets) into a complete, overall view of the factors that impact covered industries. [Global coverage]
Current and historic industry research reports for established and niche U.S. industries, including: Information; Technology; and Professional, Scientific and Technical Services. Reports include key statistics and analysis of market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, key players, and more. Also includes risk reports for established U.S. industries. [U.S. only coverage]
Industry-specific research portals for the most important business sectors, from energy to e-commerce and retailing to financial services. Includes market research and trends analysis, glossaries, statistics, company profiles and contacts, and industry associations and organizations. Spans several major IT industry categories. [U.S. only coverage]
Market research reports that address behaviors, lifestyles, and trends for several major consumer segments. Industry reports covering retail and consumer product sectors that address market conditions, forecasts, prominent brands, trends, and customer decisions. Thematic coverage includes: e-commerce, mobile, and entertainment. [U.S. only coverage]
At the bottom of the "Sign in" box, look for “If you have IP Access” and use the Click Here button to enter. US and global industry profiles and company profiles throughout many fields involving IT. [Global coverage]
Reports exploring the impact of the internet on families, communities, work and home, daily life, education, health care, and civic and political life.
Peer-reviewed journal of real-life teaching cases and case studies based on individual, organizational, and societal experiences, related to the utilization and management of information technology.
Content includes scholarly business journals (including open access journals), trade publications, news, conference proceedings, industry reports, country reports, company reports, and more. Includes trade publications like Computerworld and CIO Magazine.
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full-text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Ebooks, videos, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and more. Subjects include: Business, Desktop & Web Applications, Data Science & Management, Digital Media, Engineering, IT & Software, Development & Architecture, Math & Science, and Personal & Professional Development.
Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
Access available to all.
