Searching the literature (e.g, articles, reports, white papers) can help you discover the latest research in a particular field.
Example: Search PubMed (a medical literature database) to learn about emerging treatments or advances in medical devices.
Business Source Complete
Thousands of full-text and bibliographic entries from scholarly business journals.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database providing full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles. Includes links to many sites providing full-text articles.
Thousands of scholarly articles and bibliographic entries on psychology, cognitive sciences, and related disciplines.
Communication and mass-media related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources on a world-wide scale.
Full-text newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives, including ethnicity in the workplace.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy.
The largest index of peer-reviewed literature, in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Web of Science
A massive index for scholarly articles in the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.
Scholarly articles in the sciences, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
JSTOR stands for Journal Storage. Contents usually comprise entire back-run of a publication, except for the most recent (2-5 years) of scholarly journals, across all disciplines.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. Also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses. In this database, UCI has access to all other UC dissertations electronically since 1997.
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full-text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
UCI - Authorized Affiliates
Access requires an active UCInetID and password.
Access is available to all users physically on the UCI campus.
Remote access is available to users with active UCInetID and password using the VPN.
Access is generally available to all users.