Skip to Main Content
* UC Irvine access only

Entrepreneurship: Academic Articles

This guide supports UCI’s innovation and entrepreneurship community by connecting users to relevant resources used to conduct research throughout the entrepreneurial process.
URL: https://guides.lib.uci.edu/entrepreneurship

Databases for Academic Articles

Business Source Complete
Access: UCI
Thousands of full-text and bibliographic entries from scholarly business journals.

Academic Search Complete
Access: UCI
Multi-disciplinary database providing full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

PubMed
Access: UCI
Over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles. Includes links to many sites providing full-text articles.

PsycINFO
Access: UCI
Thousands of scholarly articles and bibliographic entries on psychology, cognitive sciences, and related disciplines.

Communication Abstracts
Access: UCI
Communication and mass-media related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources on a world-wide scale.

Ethnic NewsWatch
Access: UCI
Full-text newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives, including ethnicity in the workplace.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts 
Access: UCI
Abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy.

Scopus
Access: UCI
The largest index of peer-reviewed literature, in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. 

Web of Science
Access: UCI
A massive index for scholarly articles in the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, and humanities. 

ScienceDirect
Access: UCI
Scholarly articles in the sciences, technology, medicine, and social sciences.

JSTOR
Access: UCI
JSTOR stands for Journal Storage. Contents usually comprise entire back-run of a publication, except for the most recent (2-5 years) of scholarly journals, across all disciplines.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Access: UCI
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. Also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses. In this database, UCI has access to all other UC dissertations electronically since 1997. 

Google Scholar
Access: Public

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full-text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.

Access Key

UCI - Authorized Affiliates
Access requires an active UCInetID and password.


UCI
Access is available to all users physically on the UCI campus.

Remote access is available to users with active UCInetID and password using the VPN.


Public
Access is generally available to all users.

Connect

Electronic Resources:
How to Connect


Connecting FAQs:


Test My VPN Connection


Usage Policy
& Guidance

More Article Databases


Want more?

The Databases to Get You Started Guide lists the top article databases organized by discipline.