What can I access?
- PublicAccess is generally available to all people. Registration or account creation might be required to access.
For commercial websites, the UC Irvine Libraries do not offer premium memberships or subscriptions.
Access is available to all people ON the UC Irvine campus and at GML.
OFF campus access requires Authorized Affiliates to log into the VPN with their active UCInetID and password. Authorized Affiliates are people with an active UCInetID and password, i.e., current UC Irvine students and employees.
Access requires an active UCInetID and password.
Authorized Affiliates are people with an active UCInetID and password, i.e., current UC Irvine students and employees.
The resources are limited to select UC Irvine populations, based on a person’s status, e.g., current UC Irvine Faculty or PhD students. Please refer to the UC Irvine Libraries for access instructions.
Examples for why content may be limited include: a vendor set restrictions on who may access their information; alternatively, information may be sensitive, identifying, or embargoed.
Am I on the UC Irvine network?
Test my connection.
How do I access the UC Irvine network?
- Students
- Employees
- Alumni
- Visitors
Am I responsibly using
what I access?
Typically acceptable vs. unacceptable use.
Global Companies
Uniworld
Access: UCI
Geography: Global
A directory in which every company within the database has at least one foreign subsidiary. Finds both US firms operating in foreign countries, and foreign firms operating in the US. Searchable on criteria including: industry, employee count, and revenue.
MarketLine Advantage
Access: UCI
Geography: Global
Public and select large private company profiles, including SWOT analyses.
Passport Global Market Information Database
Access: UCI - Authorized Affiliates
Geography: Global
Analytical reports on large global consumer companies' operations in various countries worldwide.
East India Company Archive
Access: UCI
Geography: Global
A unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1600 to 1947. (The UCI Libraries has Module I: Trade, Governance and Empire, 1600-1947.)
Prowess dx
Access: UCI
Geography: India
Financial time-series data for over 30,000 Indian companies. Coverage includes both public and private companies with stock price data included for listed companies. Annual Reports of companies, stock exchanges and regulators are the principal sources of the data. From the Centre for Monitoring Indian Economy (CMIE).
