Drama

Film Noir

• Film Noir: A Comprhensive, Illustrated Reference to Movies, Terms, and Persons (physical book)
• A Companion to Film Noir (ebook)
• The Philosophy of Film Noir (physical book)
• Historical Dictionary of Film Noir (ebook)
• Film Noir (streaming documentary film)

Western

• American Westerns (digital article from Contemporary Literary Criticism)
• American Western Novel (digital article from Encyclopedia of the Novel)
• Wild West Movies, or, How the West was Found, Lost, Lied About, Filmed, and Forgotten (physical book)
• A Pictorial History of the Western Film (physical book)
• The Western (streaming documentary film)

Gothic

• Article from Grove Art Online (digital)
• Gothic Drama from Gale Literature (digital overview article)
• Gothic Novel (digital article from Encyclopedia of the Novel)
• Gothic: An Illustrated History (physical book)
• Gothic Cathedrals (streaming documentary film)

Dada

• Article from Grove Art Online (digital)
• Article from Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (digital)
• Dadaism (digital article from The Columbia Encyclopedia of Modern Drama)
• Dada: Photographie and Photocollage (physical book)
• Dada Found Objects/Surreal Doodles and Dreams (streaming film lecture)

Baroque

• Article from Grove Art Online (digital)
• Baroque Cartouches for Designers and Artists (physical book)
• European Art of the Seventeenth Century (physical book)
• Baroque and Rococo Art (physical book)
• Going Baroque: North vs. South (streaming film lecture)

Epic

• The Hero's Journey in the Ancient Epic from Gale Literature (digital overview article)
• Epic and Novel (digital article from Encyclopedia of the Novel)
• The Return of the Epic Film: Genre, Aesthetics and History in the 21st Century (ebook)
• The Idea of Epic (physical book)
• The History of the Epic (physical book)

Science-Fiction

• Science Fiction, Early Modern English from Gale Literature (digital overview article)
• Science Fiction Film Adaptations from Gale Literature (digital overview article)
• Science Fiction Novel (digital article from Encyclopedia of the Novel)
• S-F 2: A Pictorial History of Science Fiction Films from Rollerball to Return of the Jedi (physical book)
• World of Tomorrow: The Amazing Universe of Science Fiction Art (physical book)
• Science Fiction: Voyage to the Edge of Imagination (physical book)

Low-Rider/Kustom Kulture

• Low 'n Slow: Lowriding in New Mexico (physical book)
• Lowriders in Chicano Culture: From Low to Slow to Show (physical book)
• Cholo Style: Homies, Homegirls & La Raza (physical book)
• Customized: Art Inspired by Hot Rods, Low Riders, and American Car Culture (physical book)
• Lowcura: The Creation of Family in Chicano Lowrider Car Clubs (streaming documentary)
• The Routledge Companion to Latina/o Popular Culture (ebook)

Bunraku

• No and Bunraku: Two Forms of Japanese Theatre (physical book)
• Traditional Theater of Japan (physical book)
• The Lover's Exile (streaming Bunraku performance)
• Bunraku: The Classical Puppets of Japan (streaming documentary film)

Cabaret

• Cabaret Performance (physical book)
• Berlin Cabaret (physical book)
• Crazy Horse: The Rehearsals and Performances at a French Burlesque (streaming documentary film)

Parade

• Parades and Power (physical book)
• Gay Pride: Photographs from Stonewall to Today (physical book)
• Celebrations: America's Best Festivals, Jamborees, Carnivals, and Parades (physical book)
• Parade (streaming feature film)

Seance

• Trance speakers: Femininity and Authorship in Spiritual Seances, 1850-1930 (ebook)
• Science of the Seance (physical book)
• Ghosts and Numbers (streaming documentary film)
• A Balinese Trance Seance and Jero on Jero (streaming documentary film)

Trapeze

• The Ordinary Acrobat: A Journey into the Wondrous World of the Circus, Past and Present (physical book)
• Female Aerialists in the 1920s and Early 1930s (ebook)

Commedia dell'Arte

• A Concise Introduction to Commedia dell'Arte (digital essay)
• Commedia dell'Arte Scenarios (ebook)
• Commedia dell'Arte in Context (ebook)
• Commedia dell'Arte for the 21st Century (ebook)
• Spirit of Commedia (streaming performance excerpts)

High Wire

• The Ordinary Acrobat: A Journey into the Wondrous World of the Circus, Past and Present (physical book)
• Aerial Dance: A Guide to Dance with Rope and Harness (physical and ebook)
• Circus Bodies: Cultural Identity in Aerial Performance (physical book)

Ballet

• Ballet & Modern Dance: A Concise History (physical book)
• The Encyclopedia of World Ballet (physical book)
• The Ballet Lover's Companion (physical book)
• Pas de deux: The Royal Ballet in Pictures (physical book)
• Linked search for streaming ballet videos from database Dance in Video (streaming video)

Modern Dance

• Ballet & Modern Dance: A Concise History (physical book)
• Airborne: The New Dance Photography of Lois Greenfield (physical book)
• Introduction to Modern Dance Techniques (physical book)
• Linked search for streaming modern dance videos from database Dance in Video (streaming video)