UCI Students, Faculty, and Staff: please feel free to email me at rmgates@uci.edu for questions or suggestions on how to improve this research guide.
To gain UCI access to StatPearls, register at this unique link with your UCI email address: https://www.statpearls.com/plan/UCAIRVINE.
|
I can't access a library resource. Am I using the VPN? Click on the "Test My VPN Connection" button. ➔ If you get a message that you are OFF the UCI IP range, visit the Connecting FAQ Guide to set up and configure your VPN. |
Provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
CINAHL indexes journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing for selected journals back to 1937. Topics covered are related to nursing, physical therapy, health education, social service/healthcare, occupational therapy, and related disciplines. CINAHL also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of high-quality databases that consists of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and Epistemonikos Systematic Reviews. CDSR includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups. CENTRAL is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials. CDAs provide a readable, digestible, clinically-focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews.
Over 40 fully searchable online textbooks for nursing, calculation tools, medical dictionary, nursing podcasts, and more.
