Research Guides: Nursing: Find Nursing Videos

Access key

Access requires an active UCInetID and password.

Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).

Access available to all.

Nursing Education in Video This link opens in a new window
A collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. It provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 300+ full-length training videos.
ClinicalKey for Nursing (Video) This link opens in a new window
Videos from ClinicalKey for Nursing.
Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques. It also includes communication and interpersonal skills videos.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy provides access to contemporary and classic feature films and documentaries. To find Nursing and Allied Health related videos, try searching the keywords nursing, midwifery, health etc.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
A collection of the 500 most requested Hollywood and feature films of all time.
UCInetID authentication required to log in.

Academic Video Online (AVON): Nursing Nursing vidos on the AVON (Academic video online) streaming platfrom. AVON also provides access to streaming videos in a variety of other subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. This database includes films, documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage.
EnpoweRN
Streaming Media at UCI
An exhaustive list of resources providing films, movies, documentaries, etc. available to stream for the UCI Community.