A comprehensive U.S. and international ProQuest database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications; includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, & crime blogs.
The EBSCO full-text counterpart of Criminal Justice Abstracts; this resource includes worldwide bibliographic records and full text covering essential literature related to criminal justice and criminology.
Interdisciplinary database provides access to Science citation index from 1900 to the present, Social sciences citation index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & humanities citation index from 1975 to the present.
Provides a starting point for legal research; use the search box to find a document by citation or name, or search for documents. Your best bet for an initial search will come from Secondary Sources, you can find the link in the Browse section.
Key Resources || Criminology, Law & Society Research
Fastcase’s libraries are searchable, just like you search the Web or traditional legal research services – by keyword (or “Boolean” search), natural language search, or citation lookup. Fastcase’s libraries include legal treatises (formerly available via LosiLaw), primary law from all 50 states, as well as deep federal coverage going back to 1 U.S. 1, 1 F.2d 1, 1 F.Supp. 1, and 1 B.R. 1. The Fastcase collection includes cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions.
Law.com* content is now available campus wide (off campus access requires VPN authentication) -"Law.com is the premier destination for powerful business research, extensive education and information on market trends, and technological advances domestically and abroad"
POLITICO ProThis link opens in a new windowProvides real-time news stories related to policy and policy-making. It is a comprehensive database providing legislative and regulatory insights, data tools and resources for policy research. Limited state coverage is also included.