Master of Legal and Forensic Psychology

The Wolters Kluwer published Almanac for the Federal Judiciary is the authoritative directory for federal judiciary court personnel and federal court statistical information.

"Designed to help new law students prepare for the first few weeks of class. It explains what judicial opinions are, how they are structured, and what law students should look for when reading them."

Searchable database of information from The Oxford guide to United States Supreme Court decisions. Resource includes over 400 entries for Supreme Court decisions throughout U.S. history published in the Oxford companion to the Supreme Court. Additionally, 45 new entries for post-1991 decisions have been included

Online version includes approximately 500 entries written by over 300 expert contributors. It describes the development of positive, common and constitutional law as well as arbitration, mediation and alternative dispute resolution. It covers issues involving laws role in structuring decisions about governance, the significance of state and local law and legal institutions, and the place of American law in a comparative international perspective.

highly‐acclaimed Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court was first published in 1992, since which time the Supreme Court has continued to write constitutional history. This new edition of the Companion has been fully updated and includes new entries on key cases and full treatment of crucial areas of constitutional law, such as abortion, freedom of religion, school desegregation, freedom of speech, voting rights, military tribunals, and the rights of the accused.

WestlawNext* contains the full text of all published federal court cases as well as many unpublished decisions.

"The RECAP Archive is a searchable collection of millions of PACER documents and dockets that were gathered using our RECAP Extensions for Firefox and Chrome. PACER is the government-run system where nearly every legal document is filed from federal cases. The archive also includes every free PACER opinion. This unique archive was created to partially address what we see as the PACER Problem.

Using this archive, you can finally search and download millions of PACER documents, including those that were originally scanned PDFs, which we laboriously convert to text.

This work was made possible thanks to a partnership with The Center for Information Technology Policy at Princeton, the generous data contributions of thousands of RECAP users, and a ton of volunteer support."

"Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) is an electronic public access service that allows users to obtain case and docket information online from federal appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts, and the PACER Case Locator. PACER is provided by the Federal Judiciary in keeping with its commitment to providing public access to court information via a centralized service."

Finding appellate briefs is dependent upon the date of appeal, the salience of the case, etc. This site summarizes Ninth Circuit brief finding options.

The U.S. Constitution is the supreme law of the land in the United States. It creates a federal system of government in which power is shared between the federal government and the state governments. Due to federalism, both the federal government and each of the state governments have their own court systems. Discover the differences in structure, judicial selection, and cases heard in both systems.

The directory includes the biographies of judges presidentially appointed to serve during good behavior since 1789 on the U.S. district courts, U.S. courts of appeals, Supreme Court of the United States, and U.S. Court of International Trade, as well as the former U.S. circuit courts, Court of Claims, U.S. Customs Court, and U.S. Court of Customs and Patent Appeals. Also included are judges who received presidential recess appointments to the above named courts but were not confirmed by the Senate to serve during good behavior.

To read a biography, type in the judge's name (Last Name, First Name, or any part of the name) or browse the alphabetical listings.

"The Center conducts research and produces resources on the history of the judicial branch of the federal government. These resources include compilations of historical data on the courts, information about judges and judicial administration, as well as publications on federal judicial history."

Linking to decisions of U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Court of Appeals, U.S. District and Bankruptcy Courts, and U.S. Courts of Special Jurisdiction.

From Federal Court Basics to Federal Court Resources, the Federal Court Educational Resources page is a good place to get oriented to court structure.

"Videos from the Federal Judiciary, connecting you with the United States Courts in fresh ways that we hope will inform, motivate and inspire. As the third branch of the United States government, the Judiciary serves a vital role by resolving disputes through the fair and impartial application of the law."

Search by ZIP Code or city and state, using the state's two-letter postal code (e.g. Lincoln, NE), to find nearby court locations in your district or circuit. Or you may view all court website links grouped by state.

"The U.S. Courts were created under Article III of the Constitution to administer justice fairly and impartially, within the jurisdiction established by the Constitution and Congress. This section will help you learn more about the Judicial Branch and its work."

WestlawNext* contains the full text of all published federal court cases as well as many unpublished decisions.