Master of Legal and Forensic Psychology

"[M]ore than 100 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,800 law and law-related periodicals. HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more..."

Nexis Uni * provides access to a comprehensive collection of news, business, and law-related resources. Like WestlawNext, Nexis Uni provides full-text access to several hundred law reviews and other legal periodicals, with coverage in most instances beginning in the mid 1980s or early 1990s.

The Fastcase platform provides access full text search of primary law, treatises, bar publications and more. Search Advanced Caselaw, Search Statutes. Search Regulations, Search Constitutions, Search Court Rules, Search Attorney General Opinions, Search CLE Books, Search Jury Instructions, Search Practice Manuals, Search Independent Publishers, Search Carolina Academic Press Treatises, Search Dockets, Search Loislaw Libraries, Search Disciplinary Actions, Search Executive Orders, Search Law Reviews, Search Ethics Opinions, Search Administrative Opinions and Orders, Search Newspapers, Search Federal Filings, Search Legal Forms.

"The Foreign Law Guide (FLG) is an essential database offering relevant information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources in one virtual destination. Broad in content and global in scope, the FLG is an indispensable resource for comparative law research and a fundamental tool for developing a foreign and comparative law collection. Approximately 190 jurisdictions are systemically covered and updated by a global team of experts."

Full text image-based searchable database of legal publications: "LLMC is a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to the twin goals of, preserving legal titles and government documents, while making copies inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service LLMC-Digital. LLMC provides libraries with a reliable and budget-friendly source of digital replacement when their older, physically deteriorating books became too burdensome to store given diminished use."

"Searchable database which provides access to information on the discipline of law and various legal topics, including international coverage, and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, periodicals, and more. Includes coverage combining those of indexes: Index to legal periodicals & books full text and Index to legal periodicals & books retrospective as well as Legal collection and more."

Practice Manuals Online Fulltext -- OnLAW provides online access to CEB's California Practice Guides. The CEB Cali Practice Guides provide step-by-step guidance, legal analysis, and forms for practice law in the state of California. OnLAW is "the world's largest source of web-based California legal commentary and analysis..."

About: "Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law (MPECCoL) is a comprehensive online resource containing analytical comparative articles offering a global overview of constitutional law. Developed with constitutional lawyers, academics, and students in mind, the encyclopedia provides seamless navigation between encyclopedia articles, linking to commentaries and instruments from the Oxford Constitutions of the World and US Constitutional Law products, and through reference pages on the Oxford Law Citator." (Database about page)

About: " Oxford Constitutions of the World' contains fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual commentaries, supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical constitutions, and amendment Acts/laws."

About: "US Constitutional Law (USC) provides a comprehensive research resource on the law, politics, and history of constitutionalism in the United States at the federal and state levels. Combining extensive primary materials with expert commentary, the service provides researchers with unparalleled access to the historical development of federal and state constitutionalism."

"This essay is designed to help new law students prepare for the first few weeks of class. It explains what judicial opinions are, how they are structured, and what law students should look for when reading them."

"Law schools have long been criticized for failing to teach the nuts and bolts of working as a lawyer along with the more academic study of the law. These critiques are largely true but miss the point that the focus upon the academic study of the law was not a mistake or an oversight -- historically it is the key feature of our current model. That is because the current, Harvard model of law schools needed to triumph over two adversaries to become the dominant mode of legal education: apprenticeships and much cheaper proprietary law schools (often taught at night in YMCA gyms)."

"[This book] answers questions students have as they begin their studies. What is a tort? Hornbook? Should I join a study group? It also explains and gives examples of the best methods for studying and for taking exams. It provides questions and model answers from actual law school exams. The Nutshell also provides information about the types of legal practice that are available to you when you graduate. And it describes the opportunities that will be available to you during your second and third years of law school, such as law journals, law clinics, internships, joint degree programs, and study abroad."

Contents: "Your first case -- Your first argument -- Case analysis -- Case synthesis -- Statutes : "are Pringles potato chips?" -- "Oh, no; I forgot ethics" -- Deep thoughts, for later -- Cases as puzzles -- Briefs -- Briefs analyzed and much more -- Classes : "what if the dog were an alligator?" -- Study aids, study groups, outlining, and messy casebooks -- Fear and loathing in the first year -- Taking exams : the only skill worth having -- Practice test -- A tale of two answers -- Multiple choice exams -- Zen and exams -- Stories -- Goals, getting better, and getting started -- SIR transitions and writing tips -- Murder your darlings -- Writing exercises -- "May it please the court"-Gulp -- Case planning : the interplay of law and fact- backwards -- Complaints, answers, pretrial motions, and discovery -- Trials -- K v. Landlord, greatest hits -- Oh, One last thing."

"On the surface, law schools today are thriving. Enrollments are on the rise, and their resources are often the envy of every other university department. Law professors are among the highest paid and play key roles as public intellectuals, advisers, and government officials. Yet behind the flourishing facade, law schools are failing abjectly. Recent front-page stories have detailed widespread dubious practices, including false reporting of LSAT and GPA scores, misleading placement reports, and the fundamental failure to prepare graduates to enter the profession."