"The Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) is the nation's premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services. Established in 1984 with 15 states, BRFSS now collects data in all 50 states as well as the District of Columbia and three U.S. territories. BRFSS completes more than 400,000 adult interviews each year, making it the largest continuously conducted health survey system in the world. "
"CHIS is the largest state health survey in the nation. It is a random-dial telephone survey that asks questions on a wide range of health topics. CHIS is conducted on a continuous basis allowing the survey to generate timely one-year estimates. CHIS provides representative data on all 58 counties in California and provides a detailed picture of the health and health care needs of California’s large and diverse population."
"The Consumer Expenditure Surveys (CE) program provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States. The CE program provides these data in tables, databases, news releases, reports, and public-use microdata files."
"The Current Population Survey (CPS), sponsored jointly by the U.S. Census Bureau and the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), is the primary source of labor force statistics for the population of the United States."
"To provide data on the labor force characteristics of the United States (US) population. Civilian noninstitutionalized population in the US, ages 16 years and older. Began in 1940. Conducted monthly.
Bureau of Labor Statistics (US Department of Labor), in cooperation with the Census Bureau (US Department of Commerce).
"Study of Current and Former Vegetarians and Vegans. There are no restrictions on using these datasets outside of crediting that any findings are based on a study that was designed and carried out by Faunalytics."
Statistical compilations from China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, population and economy at the provincial, county, and city level.
This is a database of time-series data, now migrated to the Web without the need to download Webstract application. To access this database, click on DataInsight-Web on left menu. Time-series data from many international agencies. User Manual.
Annualized Growth Rates
Relative Values - US $
Relative Values - UK £
Relative Values - China
Relative Values - Japan ¥
Conversion ($ and £)
Purchasing Power - US $
Purchasing Power - UK £
Savings Growth - US $
Stock Growth Rates (DJIA, SP500, & NASDAQ)
The site also offers historical data on GDP, wages etc.
Part of World DataBank from the World Bank: Statistical tables on development from countries around the world, from World Bank. Includes: More than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to the current year.