Skip to Main Content

Databases A-Z


Find the best library databases for your research. Questions? Please ask us, contact your subject librarian or check out the Databases To Get You Started guide.
UCI Law Students/Faculty: Please refer to UCI Law Library's Databases for Legal Research (A-Z).

The UCI Libraries subscribe to most databases on this list. Generally, access is available to all users physically on the UCI campus. Remote access is available to users with an active UCInetID and password using the VPN. Databases with additional access requirements will include instructions in the “more…” link below the description.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
IPA Source This link opens in a new window
  • Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
New
IPA Source was developed to assist singers and teachers in the intelligent and well informed performance of vocal literature. It is the largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web. The goal of IPA Source is to promote comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in order for the singer to imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.
  • Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
New
Oxford Bibliographies in Literary and Critical Theory will offer clearly-signposted pathways through the different areas of literary studies, and will make clear references to the other disciplines which feed in to, and are often transformed by, literary theory.
North American City Reports This link opens in a new window
  • Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
New
Alternate Name(s) Policy Commons - Cities
City reports are valuable resources as they cover the big & small issues that cities wrestle with. A range of cities across North America have some of their full-text reports that illustrate the complexities of urban life and the issues confronting those cities and their agencies. Rich in data and statistics, the documents demonstrate practical work that cities engage in and this information provide a lens into attitudes, population shifts, actions and outcomes that influence municipal decision-making and urban life.
Statista This link opens in a new window
  • Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
New
A statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. In addition to tables and charts, Statista also provides infographics and studies on selected industries and topics.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Last updated 07/20/2022