Master of Legal and Forensic Psychology

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

BJS collects, analyses, and disseminates criminal justice related data and reports.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.

Includes citations for over 2.3 million dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to the present.

"Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites."

Five Things About JSTOR: "JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually..."

The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of the more than 215,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.

"Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content."

ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index™ is a comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text.

International literature index of psychology, the behavioral sciences, cognitive sciences, and related disciplines including neuroscience.

"Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences... The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 510,800 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 417,700 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications."

Social and behavioral sciences journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers; includes culture and social structure; health and medicine and law; policy, planning; religion and science; women's studies.

"Web of Science provides tens of millions of records of curated research content. [VENDOR] selection process ensures you get the most reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary information from the global research community to complete your research picture. And it’s all connected through standard vocabulary, linked content and citation metrics from multiple sources. Embedded tools help you track research and citations across time, content types and subject areas — showing the value and impact of research — and bring to light references and articles of interest. Powerful analysis tools quickly add context and insight to search results and guide you through the discovery process."

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.

"eScholarship provides Open-Access scholarly publishing services to the University of California and delivers a dynamic research platform to scholars worldwide. Powered by the California Digital Library."

"The Law Review Commons brings together a growing collection of law reviews and legal journals in an easily browsable and searchable format. It contains both current issues and archival content spanning over 100 years.

All Law Review Commons publications are made freely available online through their institutions’ bepress Digital Commons repositories. The Commons includes many of the leading U.S. law reviews—such as the California Law Review and the Duke Law Journal..."

"Charting New Directions in Scholarly Communication at the University of California. Scholarly research publications and their distribution models are changing — and the University of California and its scholars have been both drivers and beneficiaries of many of these exciting transformations in recent years."

"Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.

The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 511,800 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 418,600 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format."

"The Academic Senate of the University of California passed an Open Access Policy on July 24, 2013, ensuring that future research articles authored by faculty at all 10 campuses of UC will be made available to the public at no charge..."