Master of Legal and Forensic Psychology

Empirical SCOTUS’ work has been cited or mentioned in various popular publications... It was rated an ABA Journal Top Blawg for three consecutive years.

All briefs for cases granted cert. begins after 1993. Also includes all briefs for cases petitioning for cert. after 2001.

An attorney for each side of a case will have an opportunity to make a presentation to the Court and answer questions posed by the Justices. Prior to the argument each side has submitted a legal brief—a written legal argument outlining each party’s points of law. The Justices have read these briefs prior to argument and are thoroughly familiar with the case, its facts, and the legal positions that each party is advocating.

“On Tuesday, October 27, 2020, Chief Justice John G. Roberts, Jr., administered the Judicial Oath to The Honorable Amy Coney Barrett in a private ceremony attended by the Justices of the Supreme Court and Judge Barrett's husband, Jesse M. Barrett. The oath was administered in the East Conference Room at the Supreme Court Building.”

"The Court will hear all oral arguments scheduled for the November and December sessions by telephone conference. In keeping with public health guidance in response to COVID-19, the Justices and counsel will all participate remotely. The oral arguments are scheduled to begin at 10 a.m."

Access all U.S. Supreme Court Cases, with coverage beginning in 1790. The SCT database contains documents from the U.S. Supreme Court. A document is a case (a decision or order) decided by the court.

U.S. Supreme Court from 2 U.S. (court inception, 1790) and 1 S.Ct. (1882) - and current within 30 minutes of decision.

The United States Supreme Court file contains the full text opinions of all Supreme Court Lawyers' Edition cases since 1790. In addition, all dispositions of cases that were appealed to the Supreme Court are included.

The Landmark US Legal Cases page is a list of direct links to Landmark Supreme Court cases in US History. The cases are sorted alphabetically by topic, then by year, then alphabetically by party name.

Preview of United States Supreme Court Cases contains concise, plain-language analyses of every case granted plenary review by the Court.

From the Official SCOTUS site, a rich menu of background on virtually all aspects of the Court and it's affairs (historic and contemporary).

C-SPAN's virtual walk about through the halls of SCOTUS.

FindLaw's searchable database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1893 (U.S. Supreme Court Decisions: U.S. Reports 150-, 1893-). Browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and searchable by citation, case title and full text. Findlaw also maintains an archive of Opinion Summaries from September 2000 to the Present.

HeinOnline’s U.S. Supreme Court Library offers the only complete coverage of the official U.S.Reports from 1754-2005. The U.S. Reports are the official record of the rulings, orders, case tables, and other proceedings of the Supreme Court of the United States. Other notable titles in this library include the Constitution of the United States of America, Rules of the Supreme Court of the United States, U.S. Reports Preliminary Prints, U.S. Reports Slip
Opinions, and other historic works...

Based in the heart of Silicon Valley, Justia is focused on making legal information, resources and services easy to find on the Internet. The company provides Internet users with free case law, codes, regulations, legal articles and legal blog databases, as well as community resources. Justia works with educational, public interest and other socially focused organizations to bring legal and consumer information to the online community.

The Supreme Court Briefs Search Form is located in the Legal Section of Nexis Uni. On this form, you can accomplish tasks such as: Search Supreme Court Briefs by date; Search Supreme Court Briefs by party name; Do a keyword search and search the full text of the Supreme Court Briefs.

LII is known internationally as a leading “law-not-com” provider of public legal information. LII offers all opinions of the United States Supreme Court handed down since 1992, together with over 600 earlier decisions selected for their historic importance, over a decade of opinions of the New York Court of Appeals, and the full United States Code.

Derived from two essential reference sources; for the period 1832 (when printed Court records began) through 1915, the documents are based primarily on the holdings of the Jenkins Memorial Law Library, America's first law library, located in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; for 1915-1978, the source is the Library of the Association of the Bar of the City of New York, a nationally recognized research facility and the single largest member supported law library in the United States.

The information included in this site was taken from a booklet prepared by the Supreme Court of the United States, and published with funding from the Supreme Court Historical Society. It is a product of the Official SCOTUS site.

Complete transcripts of the Senate Judiciary Committee hearings on selected Supreme Court justice nominations since 1971.

United States Reports-Opinions and other transactions from the United States Supreme Court, beginning with its first session in 1790. The first four volumes also cover lower federal courts sitting in Pennsylvania and various Pennsylvania state courts.

Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court was first published in 1992. This new edition of the Companion has been fully updated and includes new entries on key cases and full treatment of crucial areas of constitutional law, such as abortion, freedom of religion, school desegregation, freedom of speech, voting rights, military tribunals, and the rights of the accused.

Searchable database of information from The Oxford guide to United States Supreme Court decisions. Resource includes over 400 entries for Supreme Court decisions throughout U.S. history published in the Oxford companion to the Supreme Court. Additionally, 45 new entries for post-1991 decisions have been included

The Oyez Project is a multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955. The Project also provides authoritative information on all justices and offers a virtual reality 'tour' of portions of the Supreme Court building, including the chambers of some of the justices.

The Supreme Court Database is the definitive source for researchers, students, journalists, and citizens interested in the U.S. Supreme Court.

The Database contains over two hundred pieces of information about each case decided by the Court between the 1953 and 2008 terms. Examples include the identity of the court whose decision the Supreme Court reviewed, the parties to the suit, the legal provisions considered in the case, and the votes of the Justices.

The Society, a private non-profit organization, is dedicated to the collection and preservation of the history of the Supreme Court of the United States. Incorporated in the District of Columbia in 1974, it was founded by Chief Justice Warren E. Burger, who served as its first honorary chairman.

The Supreme Court consists of the Chief Justice of the United States and such number of Associate Justices as may be fixed by Congress. This is the Supreme Court's Official home online.

The number of Associate Justices is currently fixed at eight (28 U. S. C. §1). Power to nominate the Justices is vested in the President of the United States, and appointments are made with the advice and consent of the Senate. Article III, §1, of the Constitution further provides that “[t]he Judges, both of the supreme and inferior Courts, shall hold their Offices during good Behaviour, andshall, at stated Times, receive for their Services, a Compensation, which shall not be diminished during their Continuance in Office.”

Official site produced by the U.S. Administrative Office of the Courts. As such, the site includes a great deal of information about the federal court system in the United States.

Jurisdictions include Great Britain, Ireland, France, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, as well as other countries in northern and Eastern Europe. Of interest to historians is the inclusion of texts in Western languages on significant topics, such as Ausfurhliches handbuch uber den Code Napoleon (1810) and Motivi, Rapporti, opinioni e discorsi -- per la formazione del codice napoleone (1838-1849). The large British component, which includes Public General Acts, 1801-1922, assures that about half the titles are in English.

The Supreme Court Yearbook Online Edition includes: Year-end overviews of Supreme Court terms from 1989-1990 to 2012-2013; Case summaries of every opinion written during each Supreme Court term; Essays on the most significant cases from each year and the trends in each term; Useful tables and figures on voting patterns and trends in constitutional law; Biographies of justices; Reference documents for understanding how the Supreme Court works.