Top 20 psychology journals ranked by Google Scholar Metrics:
"Google Scholar Metrics provide an easy way for authors to quickly gauge the visibility and influence of recent articles in scholarly publications. Scholar Metrics summarize recent citations to many publications, to help authors as they consider where to publish their new research.
A tool to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals from publishers in over 80 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
Full text search covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology in areas including animal behavior, cognition, memory, neuroscience, perception, physiological psychology, psycholinguistics, psychometrics, social and personality psychology.
A multidisciplinary database of journals, magazines and peer-reviewed full text content in humanities, social sciences and STEM. Covers a broad range of academic study, including biology, law, music and zoology.
Methodology tool explores concepts in designing research projects, understanding particular methods or identifying a new method, how to conduct research, and write up your findings with dictionaries, datasets, case studies and books.
Platform with journals, eBooks, DSM and medication information handouts for patients, clinical and research news, self-assessment tools, and previous editions of the DSM
A journal that incorporates videos, films, sound, PowerPoints, text & images to demonstrate the experimental sciences. Neurosciences, Immunology & Infection, Clinical & Translational Medicine, Behavior and Environment.
Working papers spanning the social sciences and beyond. Topics covered by networks include accounting, forensic science, neuroscience, psychology, public health and sociology.
Most content in SSRN is available via Open Access.
If UCI Authorized Affiliates (i.e. current students/faculty/staff) also want to get a Research Network's (RN) eJournal via email, then UC Irvine must be a subscriber to that RN. (Note: Not all RNs produce eJournals.)
The full list of RNs is at: ssrn.com/index.cfm/en/subscribe/. Select the RN name for a list of subscribers, and look for UC Irvine in the list.
If you want UC Irvine to subscribe to an RN, please email your subject librarian: lib.uci.edu/subject-librarians
Provides full-text access to articles in the sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities. Quick search options include searching articles by citation, articles by text, and by specific publications. Quick browse options include browsing by publications, publishers, and subjects.
Covers the significant developments in the field of psychology, including: biological bases of behavior, cognitive processes, psychopathology, social psychology, personality, environmental psychology, community psychology, and more.
Interdisciplinary database that combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications in various formats, like journals, books, reports, etc.
Provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks and reference works that cover science, technology, medicine, humanities, and social sciences.
Content includes scholarly business journals (including open access journals), trade publications, news, conference proceedings, industry reports, country reports, company reports, and more.
Contains newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. It also provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Sociological Abstracts indexes social and behavioral sciences journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. It also covers topics such as culture and social structure; health, medicine and law; policy and planning; religion and science; and women's studies.
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development, from 1979 - present.
