Research Guides: Nursing: Home

Nursing / Medical Education / Evidence-Based Medicine

Becca Gates

she/hers

Email Me

Subjects: Medicine & Health Sciences, Nursing & Allied Health

Check My VPN Connection- Vertical

Ask a Librarian

Updates

Steve Clancy is retired as of June 29, 2023. Becca Gates is the new Librarian for the School of Nursing.

The Nursing Research Guide is being actively updated: information for grant resources, evidence synthesis/systematic review, and scholarly communications can now be found under "Other Helpful Research Guides" on this page. UCI Students, Faculty, and Staff: please feel free to email me at rmgates@uci.edu for questions or suggestions on how to improve this research guide.

Top Resources in Nursing Research

PubMed@UCI This link opens in a new window
Provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL indexes journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing for selected journals back to 1937. Topics covered are related to nursing, physical therapy, health education, social service/healthcare, occupational therapy, and related disciplines. CINAHL also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a collection of high-quality databases that consists of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and Epistemonikos Systematic Reviews. CDSR includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups. CENTRAL is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials. CDAs provide a readable, digestible, clinically-focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews.
Stat!Ref for Nursing This link opens in a new window
Over 40 fully searchable online textbooks for nursing, calculation tools, medical dictionary, nursing podcasts, and more.

Other Helpful Research Guides

Systematic Reviews & Evidence Synthesis Methods
by Melissa Beuoy Last Updated Feb 14, 2024 1117 views this year
Research Data Management
by Wasila Dahdul Last Updated Mar 22, 2024 1229 views this year
Bibliographic Management Software (BMS)
by Reference Department Last Updated Apr 1, 2024 911 views this year
Research Grant Resources
by Reference Department Last Updated Aug 31, 2023 568 views this year
Mobile Resources in Medicine
by Linda Murphy Last Updated Apr 17, 2024 323 views this year
Scholarly Communication & Related Issues
by Mitchell Brown Last Updated Apr 4, 2024 314 views this year