BME 1 Winter Quarter 2024

Indexes literature of clinical medicine and related fields.

Contains links to fulltext holdings at UCI.

Large Database for Marketing Research Studies with heavy emphasis in biotechnology, pharmaceuticals, healthcare, energy and other related sectors. Highly recommended.

Major index of the Engineering literature.

Major access to the business/management/economics literature, both scholarly and trade sources.

Includes significant coverage of the literature in physics, mathematics, computer science, electrical engineering, biomedical engineering and of related conference proceedings.

Database of government technical reports mostly from NTIS with heavy concentration of recent reports available via fulltext.

Elsevier’s uber interdisciplinary database with many new features highlighting information content and various features.

Interdisciplinary coverage of major journal literature, of which we have a large percentage at UCI, or can provide access to electronic coverage.

Fulltext Nursing database.

A collection of 48,000 titles of technical eBooks, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths and audio books from O’Reilly and selective titles from 200+ global publishers covering subject ranges from Business, Desktop & Web Applications, Data Science & Management, Digital Media, Engineering, Information Technology & Software Development & Architecture, Math & Sciences, and Personal & Professional Development going back to 2007. This database also contains 30,000 hours of video including presentations from O’Reilly for Higher Education.

Access to fulltext content in IEEE publications, including journals, conferences proceedings and standards.

Access to the fulltext journals issued by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.

This conference began in 2005 and the 2006, 2007 and 2008 papers are available.

Fulltext content from the Association of Computer Machinery publications.

Fulltext publications from the International Society for Optical Engineering. Proceedings of the Print access at Science Library.
Bar; Call number: TS510 .P632. SPIE Digital Library also includes online access from 1998 to the journals, Optical Engineering, Journal of Electronic Imaging, Journal of Biomedical Optics, Journal of Microlithography, Microfabrication and Microsystems.