Chemistry

Search interface for EPA publications.

Substructure search all of EFDB, TSCATS and PHYSPROP using ChemS3.

An integrated spectral database system for organic compounds,which includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds. The six spectra are as follows, an electron impact Mass spectrum (EI-MS), a Fourier transform infrared spectrum (F

University of Texas at Austin, Mallet Chemistry Library.

A website with periodic table of chemical elements that presents complete information on the chemical elements including the chemical element symbol, atomic number, atomic weight and description.

Nobel Foundation website with details about laureates, articles and educational links. Nobel Prize announced during first and second week of October each year.

Published in 2002 by the ACS Committee on Patents and Related Matters. (3rd ed. 2002)

Published in 2002 by the ACS Committee on Patents and Related Matters.

The Committee on Patents and Related Matters (“CPRM”) is a joint Board – Council Committee. Both the Board and the Council call upon CPRM to study and make recommendations on matters of importance to the ACS. Intellectual property rights are an integral component to innovation.

Science.gov is hosted by DOE's Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), within DOE's Office of Science.

This method will work as long as the SpringerMaterials search engine remains freely available. Instruction guide prepared by Teri Vogel, UC San Diego.

The three videos cover Basic Searching, Using Fielded Search, and Using Interactive Analysis Tools in English, French, Spanish, German and Arabic language versions.

Engineering and Technical handbooks

An encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals with over 10,000 monographs describing significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances. Contains an organic name reactions section comprised of 446 named reactions and an index.

Handbook of hazardous substances and chemical safety

Physical data on a large number of organic compounds, including molecular weight, melting point, boiling point, index of refraction and UV absorption and mass spectral peaks.

Electrochemical Society Digital Library contains content for both Journal of the Electrochemical Society (JES) and the rapid-publication Electrochemical and Solid-State Letters, as well as for Meeting Abstracts. ECS Transactions (ECST).

The ICSD is a searchable database of more than 93,000 inorganic structures, including pure elements, minerals, metals, and intermetallic compounds.

International Tables for Crystallography Online provides the full set of all the Volumes A to G including A1 (6000 pages) in pdf format and provides access to the International Tables Online site hosted by the International Union of Crystallography.

A compilation of essential engineering information including data, facts, figures, graphs, equations, illustrations, and charts.

Organics and Inorganics for Chemical Synthesis--Spectra (FT-NMR, FT-IR, Raman)

This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.

This database provides structural information on all of the Zeolite Framework Types that have been approved by the Structure Commission of the International Zeolite Association (IZA-SC).

ThermoDex contains records for selected printed and web-based compilations of thermochemical and thermophysical data for chemical compounds and other substances.