Access requires an active UCInetID and password.
Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
Access available to all.
Costanzo Physiology, 7e
by
Through six highly regarded editions, students and instructors alike have come to appreciate Dr. Linda Costanzo's clear, helpful writing style, logical organization, and easy-to-follow presentation of a challenging and complex topic in medical education. Costanzo Physiology, 7th Edition, retains the step-by-step, to-the-point approach that makes this text ideal for coursework and USMLE preparation. Complex concepts are presented in a simple, easy-to-digest manner, and are accompanied by well-designed figures and tables that provide handy visuals for procedures or physiologic equations. Fully updated throughout, this edition remains the students' choice for concise, clear instruction and a strong foundation in human physiology. Offers a comprehensive and consistent overview of core physiologic concepts at the organ system and cellular levels, making complex principles easy to understand. Presents information in a short, simple, and focused manner - the perfect presentation for success in coursework and on exams. Provides step-by-step explanations and easy-to-follow diagrams clearly depicting physiologic principles. Contains new coverage of SARS CoV-2 physiology, renal handling of uric acid, delta/delta analysis is acid-base physiology, endolymph physiology, respiratory distress syndrome, compensatory bronchiolar constriction, and more. Includes high-yield online features such as student FAQs with thorough explanations, animations, and video tutorials from Dr. Costanzo. Integrates equations and sample problems throughout the text. Features chapter summaries for quick overviews of important points, boxed Clinical Physiology Cases for a more thorough understanding of application, and end-of-chapter questions to reinforce understanding and retention. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
BRS Physiology
by
The leading physiology book on the market, this bestselling title in the Board Review Series offers a concise, highly efficient review of all essential physiology concepts covered in the first and second year of medical school, as well as more than 350 clinical vignette-style multiple-choice questions to help students prepare for course exams and practice for the USMLE Step 1. Abundant illustrations, flow charts, and tables facilitate study. An interactive question bank on thePoint uses the same chapter and comprehensive exam questions from the book to provide interactive exam practice online. Students will appreciate the book's comprehensive, yet efficient assistance in preparing for course exams as well as the USMLE Step 1. Instructors will welcome the masterful educational approach of Linda S. Costanzo, PhD, who excels in communicating complex physiology concepts in an accessible manner. A comprehensive image bank on thePoint makes preparing lecture slides a snap. A concise outline format and bolded key terms enable efficient review and exam preparation. Discussions of clinical disorders , integrated throughout the text, correlate physiology concepts to the practice of medicine. Chapter overviews and summaries offer a quick introduction and review of key topics and information, to maximize study time. More than 350 multiple-choice questions and answers , many of them new and revised, help students prepare for course and board exams. These include many new multi-part questions that challenge students' decision-making skills. Detailed answers and explanations for every question, cross-referenced back to the text, allow students to remediate weak areas of knowledge. New appendices allow for an efficient review of Key Physiology Topics for USMLE Step I, Key Physiology Equations for USMLE Step I, and Normal Blood Values. 130 outstanding full-color figures and flow diagrams and 50 tables, many of them new, allow for efficient assimilation of complex information, and are included in the instructor Image Bank on ThePoint. Significant updates throughout present the latest physiology knowledge, including expanded coverage of cellular, respiratory, renal, gastrointestinal, and endocrine physiology.
Deja Review Physiology, 2e
by
Physiology Cases and Problems, 4e
by
Physiology Cases and Problems, Fourth Edition is a collection of carefully selected patient case studies that cover the clinically relevant physiology topics that first and second year medical students need to know for physiology coursework and for the USMLE Step 1. Organized by body system, the book presents cases studies with questions and problems, followed by complete explanations and solutions including diagrams, graphs, and charts. Students may use this book alone, in small groups, or as a complement to BRS Physiology. Either way, it is intended to be a dynamic, working book that challenges its users to think more critically about physiologic principles. This book includes a number of features to help students master the principles of physiology: 62 cases organized by body system to help students integrate material Several expanded cases, including myasthenia gravis, atrioventricular conduction block, carbon monoxide poisoning, peptic ulcer disease, galactorrhea and amenorrhea, and prolactinoma 2 new cases on Chronic Renal Failure, Liver Failure and Hepatorenal Syndrome New full-color interior, tables, and illustrations Within each case, questions are arranged sequentially so that they intentionally build upon each other Question difficulty varies from basic to challenging, recognizing the progression that most students make Major equations are presented in boldface type, followed by explanations of all terms Key topics are listed at the end of each case so that students may focus their study Common Abbreviations are presented on the inside front cover, and normal values and constants are presented on the inside back cover Online access to Ebook
Case Files Physiology, 2e
by
MyAccess login is required to access all the questions and answers. Watch a short tutorial video on "Create a free MyAccess User Login" https://vimeo.com/284051205."
Fundamentals of Medical Physiology
by
Master the fundamentals of medical physiology with this case-based text! Fundamentals of Medical Physiology provides a concise, in-depth introduction by organ system to the principles of body function and uses emphasis on general models and clinical cases to foster mastery of these principles. Special features include: An emphasis on general models that underlie a number of recurring physiologic mechanisms -- for example, flow of substances and the factors that affect flow or energy formation and transformation -- to strengthen understanding Use of clinical cases -- developed, refined, and tested in the classroom over the past decade -- to test mastery of physiologic concepts Section-opening Patient Cases conclude with Some Things to Think About to help direct your study of the physiologic mechanisms of that organ system Chapter Questions ask you to apply what you have learned in that chapter to building an understanding of the case Answers to chapter questions allow you to check your understanding and direct further review A comprehensive Case Analysis with "cause-and-effect" diagrams reviews in detail the physiology behind the case Access via scratch-off code to all the cases in your book -- plus additional clinical cases -- with questions and answers and case analysis to enable convenient online review and testing Specifically designed for the first- and second-year medical student, this innovative text -- ideal as a study aid for the USMLE -- provides the tools needed to learn and apply physiology to medical practice.
Human Physiology: An Integrated Approach, 8e
by
Big Picture Physiology-Medical Course and Step 1 Review, 2e
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Get the BIG PICTURE of medical physiology―with high yield content that makes learning easier and quicker than ever Packed with easy-to-understand bulleted copy focusing only on the facts you need to know, Medical Physiology: The Big Picture - Medical Course and Step 1 provides text and videos, all in one location to help the reader better comprehend content. This complete, yet concise treatment covers all the major topics in medical physiology. You'll find chapters on neurophysiology, blood, cardiovascular physiology, pulmonary physiology, renal and acid base balance, the gastrointestinal system, the endocrine system, and reproductive physiology―each of which includes video. Here is everything you need to learn and review physiology quickly and efficiently. This invaluable resource features: 450 full-color figures illustrating essential processes 190 board exam-style questions and answers Complementary videos for every chapter (videos are in 4-7 minute segments) Special icons highlighting important clinical information High yield clinical pearls and clinical examples highlighting the relevance and application of physiologic concepts A full practice test organized by body system to allow either comprehensive testing or focused review.
Ganong's Physiology Examination and Board Review
by
The review students need to excel on their medical physiology course exams and the USMLE This powerful new review follows the format of the acclaimed Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Examination & Board Review. It delivers a concise overview of essential high-yield topics and fundamental concepts, followed by USMLE-style Q&A. The chapter-based approach facilitates use with course notes or larger texts. Presented in full color, the book includes numerous flow charts, illustrations, and tables that summarize must-know information. Ganong's Medical Physiology Examination & Board Review succinctly covers all key physiology principles and includes clinical correlations to clarify the connection between physiology and clinical medicine. The book includes two comprehensive 100-question examinations, followed by the correct answer and rationales. Learning aids included bolded key terms, skill-builder questions that prompt readers to review previous material, and end-of-chapter checklists. · Essential for USMLE Step 1 review · An excellent course book for physiology · Companion website offers interactive customizable qBank
Pathophysiology of Disease: an Introduction to Clinical Medicine, 8e
by
Online access to this book is available through AccessMedicine. Access is restricted to UCB, UCD, UCI, UCLA, UCR, UCSD, and UCSF. VPN login with your UCInetID is required.
StatPearls develops educational activities for healthcare professionals through practice-relevant online professional medical education with a comprehensive educational and point-of-care resource for physicians, nurses, physician associates, nurse practitioners, pharmacists, and a wide range of other allied health professionals. Resources for medical students, USMLE preparation, recertification, and continuing education for healthcare professionals at hospitals.