UPPP 292A Urban Planning Professional Report - 2023-2024

Full-text of Science Magazine and Science’s Next Wave covering v. 270, no. 5233 to present (October 6, 1995-present).

Access to full text publications, including journals, transactions and proceedings.

Interdisciplinary, increasingly full text database of journal coverage in the agricultural, life & environmental sciences. Has UC eLinks matching library holdings.

Consists worldwide literature citations pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.

Access to 28 fulltext journals and the conference papers/proceedings from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. This site is searchable but it may be best to use Compendex or INSPEC for searching.

Includes full text current and historical standards, and all other publications issued by ASTM: e-books, symposia, journal articles and journal article literatures include 8 journal titles with backfile coverage.

Heavy emphasis in biotechnology, pharmaceuticals, healthcare, energy and other related sectors.

Abstracts for research articles. Includes biological oceanography, marine biology, marine ecology, and psychology.

Includes databases AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management), and EIS (Environmental Impact Statements).

Major indexing source for nursing & allied health topics.

Indexes all major scholarship in range of engineering specialty areas. Includes abstracts & UC-eLinks to library holdings in print and fulltext.

Index to doctoral dissertations and masters' theses submitted to the UMI Dissertations database from all participating institutions in North America with a growing collection of foreign content. Free full-text access to all UC content from 1997. Requests can be made via ILL for all other content.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ekPnbMgCeqY

It includes not only mainstream ergonomics, but also on related material from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, job design, human-computer interaction, safety science, human engineering, medicine, occupational health, sport and transport
Materials Indexed: Includes coverage of Book Chapters, Conference Proceedings, Journal & Magazine Articles.

Instructions: Under the heading "Latest Research", there are 4 radio tabs for you to customize your search.
1) Limit the "Market" tab from "Any" to "Energy & Power Systems" to view full-text reports.
2) Under Region, you can select what global region & by selecting none, all is covered
3) Use the pull-down menu for Type to select Industry-wide or Technology driven analyses or Mega Trends, Growth or Market Insights, or other sources before clicking on Update.
4) No need to do anything with “owned” because we don’t own any reports. Enter the search in the right box on tool bar; for most reports that you select - provides groups of 5 entries at a time, so scroll down and hit on NEXT., you can conduct an internal search for specific content. Much variation in content - slides, reports, interviews, data, etc.

Consists of the Global health current file (1973 to present) and the Global health archive (1908 to 1973), which also includes records from the British Bureau of Hygiene and Tropical Diseases up to 1983. 80% of the database coverage is from journal articles, but it also covers books, conference proceedings, bulletins, reports and theses.

Includes databases AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management), and EIS (Environmental Impact Statements).

Browse by journal title, conference name; search by author, subject, journal, and affiliation. Citation link forward & back.

INSPEC, the premier database for computer science, information technology, physics and electronics engineering, will move from Ovid to the ISI Web of Knowledge platform. Beginning April 20, 2009, INSPEC will run in parallel on both sites. Special features are the ability to obtain review articles, limit topic by experimental, theoretical, or applications approach. Moving to the ISI Web of Knowledge platform allows powerful numerical range searching for properties of materials by astronomical object or chemical compound.

The INSPEC database will continue to be available via the current Ovid interface through June 30, 2009. Beginning July 1, 2009, INSPEC will only be available through the Thomson Reuters ISI Web of Knowledge search interface, where INSPEC will have its own site and unique URL link.

New URL via Web of Knowledge: http://uclibs.org/PID/22771

Also good for conference proceedings, IEEE standards, and links to e-journals.

Includes databases AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management), and EIS (Environmental Impact Statements).

Full text access to over 900 scientific, medical and technical journals published by Elsevier Scientific Publishers.

A wide variety of topics by specialists who have explored the topic comprehensively and are sharing them in a variety of communications. Focus in science, public policy, emerging technologies.

Provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in toxicology (including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants/ mutagens/ teratogens).

Database of 17 major journals in fields of nanotechnology, materials science, plus stand-alone papers, monographs, special topic volumes, conference proceedings in all areas related to nano/micro research. Includes Key Engineering Materials, Materials Science Forum, Journal of Biomimetrics, Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering and others.

Includes databases AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management), and EIS (Environmental Impact Statements).

Provides author, keyword, and cited reference searching to more than 8700 leading journals. In many cases with searchable abstracts plus links to e-journal images.

Includes major reference works, the acclaimed Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and even the full text of select Wiley print books online.