Public Health

eBooks on agriculture and the applied life sciences from CAB International. The subject collections include: agriculture; animal & veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food & nutrition; leisure & tourism; and plant sciences.

Interactive books and databases containing a large number of online science and engineering handbooks, in subject areas of chemistry, materials science, and engineering.

NAP publishes the publications of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. Topics include science, engineering, and medicine, and science and health policy.

Provides access to Oxford University Press' medical ebooks, including the Oxford Textbook of Medicine. This database also includes videos, images, diagrams, and charts. Access limited to 3 simultaneous users. Try again later if refused.

Aggregates materials from SAGE's journal and reference content, including dictionaries, datasets, case studies, and books. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and other areas of research.

Provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks and reference works that cover science, technology, medicine, humanities, and social sciences.

A multidisciplinary database of ebooks published by Taylor & Francis. Topics in the humanities, social sciences, behavioral science, natural science, technology, and medicine are covered.

UC Press publishes works in disciplines of ancient world, anthropology, art, environmental studies, economics and 20 other convergent focused studies.