Access requires an active UCInetID and password.
Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
Access available to all.
Robbins Essential Pathology
by
The newest addition to the highly regarded Robbins family of pathology references, Robbins Essential Pathology is a concise resource that covers the core knowledge needed for coursework and exams in an integrated, multimedia format designed for today's students. Ideal for use with an integrated medical curriculum, this easy-to-study multimedia package provides reliable Robbins content in a concentrated, highly efficient format, now fully integrated with interactive digital resources (cases, MCQs, images). Efficient, effective, and up to date, this new Robbins learning resource delivers the essential information you need to obtain a strong scientific foundation in pathology. The most concise Robbins text available, providing high-quality content and a case-based approach in a focused, multimedia learning package for coursework and exam preparation. Focuses on the core knowledge of disease mechanisms and essential clinical aspects that medical students need to know. Features more than 500 images and tables that illustrate key disorders and concepts. Includes Student Consult access which features the full contents of the book, plus exclusive integrated digital learning tools: Interactive cases and images that reinforce clinical application of core concepts Therapy boxes that describe new advances in medical therapeutics and support your transition to practice Self-assessment questions to help you evaluate your progress, with links to the Essentials text Searchable glossary of terms
Robbins and Kumar Basic Pathology, 11e
by
Pathoma 2022: Fundamentals of Pathology. Medical Course and Step 1 Review
by
Fundamentals of Pathology is a unique 218-page text that combine Dr. Husain A. Sattar’s extensive teaching experience with his clear, principle-based, and engaging teaching style.
Includes a subscription to online videos by Dr. Sattar covering the entire text
High-yield outline format covering all major topics in pathology
Integrated review with key concepts from associated disciplines
Perfect for course examinations and board review
Focus on high-yield and highly tested material
Over 350 high-quality, full-color images
Laposata's Laboratory Medicine: the Diagnosis of Disease in the Clinical Laboratory, 4e
by
The acclaimed full-color guide to selecting the correct laboratory test and interpreting the results--covering ALL of clinical pathology Laposata's Laboratory Medicine is the most comprehensive, user-friendly, and well-illustrated guide available for learning how to order the correct laboratory test and understand the clinical significance of the results. The book features an easy-to-follow, consistent presentation for each disease discussed. Chapters begin with a brief description of the disorder followed by a discussion that includes tables detailing the laboratory evaluation of specific disorders, diagnosis, baseline tests to exclude diagnostic possibilities, and clinical indications that warrant further screening and special testing. With new, increasingly expensive and complicated tests appearing almost daily, this updated edition is required reading for medical students, clinical laboratory scientists, and healthcare professionals who want to keep abreast of the latest testing procedures and maximize accuracy and patient safety. Laposata's Laboratory Medicine, Fourth Edition features: * New: Four-color design images have been enhanced for better viewing * New: Expanded Margin Notes that highlight key points and provide definitions of key concepts * Board review questions appear at the end of each chapter * Clinical laboratory methods presented in easy-to-understand illustrations that include information on the expense and complexity of the assays * More than 200 tables and full-color algorithms that encapsulate important information and facilitate understanding * Full-color blood-smear micrographs that demonstrate common abnormal morphologies of red blood cells * Valuable learning aids in each chapter, including learning objectives, chapter outlines, and a general introduction * Logical systems-based organization that complements most textbooks * Extensive table of Clinical Laboratory Reference Values that show the conversions between U.S. and SI units for each value * Coverage of genetic test options that are now commonly used in clinical practice
Pathophysiology of Disease: an Introduction to Clinical Medicine 8e
by
Robbins, Cotran and Kumar Pathologic Basis of Disease, 11e
by
**Selected for 2025 Doody's Core Titles® with "Essential Purchase" designation in Pathology** Comprehensive, accessible, and highly illustrated, Robbins, Cotran & Kumar Pathologic Basis of Disease, 11th Edition, offers an in-depth, state-of-the-art overview of human diseases and their cellular and molecular basis. This best-selling text delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, ensuring optimal understanding of the latest basic science and clinical content. More than 1,000 high-quality photographs and full-color illustrations highlight new information in molecular biology, disease classifications, new drugs and drug therapies, and much more. Ideal for USMLE or specialty board preparation, coursework, or as a clinical reference, this acclaimed text is a must-have resource for students, residents, researchers, academic faculty, and practitioners. Explains concepts in a clear and concise manner, progressing logically from pathogenesis to morphology to clinical features of major human disease entities Uses an outstanding full-color, user-friendly design to simplify your study and quickly direct you to the information you need to know, with learning features such as boldface overviews at the beginning of each section, key concepts boxes, selected additional reading, schematic diagrams that illustrate complex concepts, many new and significantly revised figures, and gross and microscopic images depicting disease processes Brings you up to date with the latest information on disease pathogenesis, including tumor-host interactions, the pathogenesis and pathology of COVID-19, and the role of the microbiome in non-communicable diseases, as well as current classification systems, molecular and genetic testing, personalized medicine, and targeted therapeutics Reflects increased attention to diversity and inclusion throughout. Shares the knowledge and expertise of two new editors: educator and scientist Dr. Jayanta Debnath of UCSF Department of Pathology, and educator and illustrator Dr. Abhijit Das of Janakpuri Super Specialty Hospital An enhanced eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text and figures, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud - as well as access updated supplementary materials, including multiple-choice board-style questions
Rapid Review Pathology, 4e
by
Case Files Pathology, 2e
by
Pathology: a Modern Case Study, 2e
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A unique case-based molecular approach to understanding pathology Pathology: A Modern Case Study is a concise, focused text that emphasizes the molecular and cellular biology essential to understanding the concepts of disease causation. The book includes numerous case studies designed to highlight the role of the pathologist in the team that provides patient care. Pathology: A Modern Case Study examines the role of anatomic, clinical, and molecular pathologists in dedicated chapters and in descriptions of the pathology of specific organ systems. Features Coverage of pathology focuses on modern approaches to common and important diseases Each chapter delivers the most up-to-date advances in pathology Learning aids include chapter summaries and overviews, bolded terms, and a glossary Common clinically relevant disease are highlighted Disease discussion is based on organ compartment and etiology Coverage includes: Disease and the Genome: Genetic, Developmental and Neoplastic Disease Cell Injury, Death and Aging and the Body's Response Environmental Injury Clinical Practice: Anatomic Pathology Clinical Practice: Molecular Pathology Clinical Practice: Molecular Pathology Organ-specific pathology covering all major body systems Molecular pathology Essential for undergraduate medical students and clinicians who wish to expand their knowledge pathology, Pathology: A Modern Case Study delivers valuable coverage that is directly related to a patient's condition and the clinical practice of pathology.
StatPearls develops educational activities for healthcare professionals through practice-relevant online professional medical education with a comprehensive educational and point-of-care resource for physicians, nurses, physician associates, nurse practitioners, pharmacists, and a wide range of other allied health professionals. Resources for medical students, USMLE preparation, recertification, and continuing education for healthcare professionals at hospitals.
