CHID is a bibliographic database produced by health-related agencies of the Federal Government. This database provides titles, abstracts, and availability information for health information and health education resources.
Provides CIS indexing and abstracting of congressional publications, historical indexes (1789-1969) and unpublished hearings, full text of congressional reports, documents, prints, and other information relating to the US federal government.
Offers information on energy efficiency tax credits, such as the Existing Home Retrofit Tax Credit (available in 2009-10) and Wind, Solar, Geothermal and Fuel Cell Tax Credit (available trough 20016), for home remodels.
EPA's Smart Growth website provides a range of information, from basic definitions to the planning tools needed to achieve it. It offers information on grants and funding, additional resources, and how Smart Growth can be applied to any community.
Created through a partnership of the U.S. Department of Agriculture Natural Resources Conservation Service and the American Farmland Trust, FIC provides an online clearinghouse of laws, literature, sample documents, and technical resources related to the preservation and stewardship of agricultural land. It allows for information searches (including general statistics) on a state-by-state basis.
The USDA's Rural Information Center, part of the National Agricultural Library, provides reference services on rural community issues. The RIC website has a resource library covering subjects for rural education, health, and housing.