Access requires an active UCInetID and password.
Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
Access available to all.
The National Institutes of Health, Office of Extramural Funding contains a searchable database of grants, contracts and funding opportunities
The national Science Foundation's searchable index of funding opportunities
* Restricted to UCI Students, Staff and Faculty
Index to biology, life sciences, biomedical research and botany articles in journals, meetings, and books. Can search by keywords, scientific name, and taxonomic family. Includes references to articles cited and articles citing an article.
CINAHL indexes journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing for selected journals back to 1937. Topics covered are related to nursing, physical therapy, health education, social service/healthcare, occupational therapy, and related disciplines. CINAHL also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing.
A clinical search engine and point-of-care database that provides access to thousands of online resources including books, journals and multimedia.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of high-quality databases that consists of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and Epistemonikos Systematic Reviews. CDSR includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups. CENTRAL is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials. CDAs provide a readable, digestible, clinically-focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews.
Current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. A multidisciplinary systematic database of emerging scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines.
A tool to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals from publishers in over 80 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
Provides comprehensive drug, acute care, and toxicology information. Databases can be searched individually, or a collection of databases can be searched simultaneously. A suite of PDR sources and Martindale are included in this resource.
Provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Resource for data on Infectious Diseases. Includes data on bacterial, fungal, parasitic and viral infections, vaccines and immunoglobulins, microbes, and drugs.
Natural Medicines provides evidenced-based information on herbal products, dietary supplements, vitamins, minerals, homeopathic products, and many other natural remedies. It contains additional features including an Effectiveness Checker, Nutrient Depletion Checker, and Natural Product/Drug Interaction Checker. Browsable diseases and conditions database.
A clinical search engine designed to allow clinicians to quickly find answers to their clinical questions using the best available evidence.
A diagnostic and visual clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. Designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases. Includes thousands of images representing hundreds of visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections. Quickly search by diagnosis, build a patient-specific differential, or review travel or medication-related events at the point of care.
Global citation database provides access to the Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present, Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975 to the present.
Researching from home? Remote access to the UCI Libraries' licensed online resources is available to current UC Irvine students, faculty & staff. Visit our Connect from Off-Campus page for more information!
