The Statistics module provides a variety of data points to monitor database usage and track how users engage with your databases.
The available statistics cover four categories of usage:
From the A-Z List Management (Beta) page, select Statistics from the menu on the left.
The Databases tab of the Statistics module displays statistics related to your database assets.
Data available here includes:
For more information, visit Database clicks and problems reported.
The A-Z Pages tab of the Statistics module displays the total page views for Databases A-Z public pages, including the main Databases A-Z list, individual database landing pages, and the Recommended Databases page. Clicks on the Helpful Links sidebar content item are also included in the totals.
For more information, visit A-Z page views.
The Sessions tab of the Statistics module displays the distribution of user sessions that included a visit to Databases A-Z public pages over time, breaking down the sessions by device type and browser.
Data available here includes:
For more information, visit Sessions.
The Searches tab of the Statistics module is a LibGuides CMS-only report that provides statistics on the total searches performed on the public database list (from the new and legacy pages) and a log of the searches made including totals for the number of times each keyword was queried.
This can provide insight as to the most popular keywords users are trying to find the databases they need for their research.
Data available here includes:
For more information, visit Searches (LibGuides CMS only).