Anesthesiology & Perioperative Care Subject Guide

Step-by-step guidance is provided for symptom evaluation, diagnosis, treatment, follow up and prevention. Updated daily using robust evidence based methodology and expert opinion.

A clinical search engine and point-of-care database that provides access to thousands of online resources including books, journals and multimedia.

Current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. A multidisciplinary systematic database of emerging scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines.

Point of care resource of filtered, synopsized, and evidence-based information. Contains clinical references which are the equivalent of 40,000 pages of original peer-reviewed text. Specific practical recommendations for diagnosis and treatment are provided.

Resource for data on Infectious Diseases. Includes data on bacterial, fungal, parasitic and viral infections, vaccines and immunoglobulins, microbes, and drugs.

Isabel is used by healthcare providers around the world to help construct or broaden a differential diagnosis.

Isabel is a diagnosis checklist tool, which helps clinicians broaden their differential diagnosis and recognize a disease at the point of care. By entering the information normally captured in a patient workup, you are provided with a list of possible diagnoses to assist with making an accurate final diagnosis quickly and easily at the point of care.

A diagnostic and visual clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. Designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases. Includes thousands of images representing hundreds of visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections. Quickly search by diagnosis, build a patient-specific differential, or review travel or medication-related events at the point of care.

Offers access to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction material. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content. This resource can help medical students in their clerkship; assist residents with their skills, and self-assessment, and leading anesthesiology textbooks that will allow practicing anesthesiologists reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification; and provide CRNAs with an important foundation in their career.

An integrated online resource containing e-books that provides students, residents, and practicing surgeons access to trusted content based on the ACGME (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education).

A collection of clinical practice books ideal for any anesthesiology residency or CRNA program, procedural and clinical video clips, case studies, and other multimedia. This book-multimedia collection covers core content in every major Anesthesiology sub-discipline - echocardiography, pain management and more. Designed to help residents understand the science underlying anesthesia and the intersection between surgery and anesthesia—through textbooks & multimedia—to succeed on each core rotation as well as Board exams.