Skip to Main Content

Anesthesiology & Perioperative Care Subject Guide

A collection of excellent resources available to UCI anesthesiologists and students.

Email this link:

Research Librarian for the Health Sciences, Medicine, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Pharmacology, Public Health

Email Me

Contact:

Linda Suk-Ling Murphy, MLIS
Health Sciences Librarian
University of California, Irvine
The UCI Libraries
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, CA 92623-9557

(949) 824-6419

Subjects: Medicine & Health Sciences

Access key

Access requires an active UCInetID and password.

Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).

Access available to all.

Health Sciences Writing Resources

Writing and Citation Resources

Citation Styles and Tools
A UC Irvine guide to citation styles and citation management software
Citing Medicine
The National Library of Medicine's (NLM) Style Guide.
Concise Medical Dictionary, 10th edition
Searchable dictionary of medical science and terminology.
Dorland's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations, 7th edition
Reference resource of medical acronyms, abbreviations, and symbols, including section on abbreviations to avoid.
Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM)
FAQs for Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man, including how to cite the source.
Purdue OWL
Online writing lab offers global support through online reference materials and services for creating citations, cover letters, major-specific writing help, and general writing advice.

Finding Journals for Publication

NLM Catalog: Journals referenced in NCBI databases
Enter a topic, journal title or abbreviation, or ISSN to find journals referenced in NCBI databases.
Elsevier Journal Finder
Enter your abstract or search by keywords to find suggested Elsevier journals for your manuscript. Review the list of UC Open Access Publishing Agreements to see if they are eligible for reduced or zero cost APCs.
UC Open Access Publishing Agreements
Transformative agreements that allow UC researchers to publish open access at reduced or no cost.

Grants and Funding Information

Pivot-RP
Search for global funding opportunities and identify potential collaborators.
National Institutes of Health (NIH) Grants and Funding
NIH central resource for grants and funding information.
National Science Foundation (NSF) funding
Search for funding opportunities from NSF and sign up for email or RSS alerts.
Science Experts Network Curriculum Vitae (SciENcv)
A researcher profile system for all individuals who apply for, receive, or are associated with research investments from federal agencies.
UCI Office of Research - Funding Search Tools
Explore tools for finding funding, compiled by the UCI Office of Research.
UCI Funding Opportunities
UCI funding opportunities, grant writing tips, proposal submission resources, and a directory of UCI Research Development Professionals.

Quick Links

Ask a Librarian

Last Updated: Jun 26, 2024 2:49 PM
URL: https://guides.lib.uci.edu/anesthesiology
Print Page

Subjects: Medicine & Health Sciences

Tags: anesthesiology, ebooks, medicine, nursing, perioperative_care, publication_support