Provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of high-quality databases that consists of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and Epistemonikos Systematic Reviews. CDSR includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups. CENTRAL is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials. CDAs provide a readable, digestible, clinically-focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Content covers research output in the fields of physical science, health science, life science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
Provides access to records from the top journals, conference proceedings, and books in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities to find the high quality research most relevant to the area of interest. Using linked cited references, subject connections between articles can be explored.
The literature alerting services below use RSS Push technology to automatically alert members of the UCI community to new literature publications according to one's research profile.
Sign up to receive email notification from the American Chemical Society for either individual article alerts or the Table of Contents (TOC) from 30+ journals.
AMEDEO’s core components include weekly emails with bibliographic lists about new scientific publications, one-time download of available abstracts, and an overview of the medical literature published in relevant journals during the past 24 months.
Notifies you via email for Table of Contents (TOC), publish-ahead-of-print manuscripts or when content is published that matches your criteria. MUST CREATE AN ACCOUNT
An innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector that contains full-text of high-impact bioscience research journals.
BMJ Updates+ provides email alerts of articles from 110 premier journals that are rated for quality and clinical relevance and searching access for literature that is matched to individual clinical interests.
Faculty of 1000 (which includes Faculty of 1000 Medicine) is an online research tool that highlights the most interesting papers in science based on the recommendations of leading scientists. Register to receive monthly email alerts from stored searches that match individual interests.
This Stanford University Libraries-sponsored online publisher of 1,008 journals offers a wide range of alerting services and related functionality.
This service encompasses 30,000 popular and scholarly journal titles with a weekly e-mail notifying you of new articles added to the database.
Medical Letter *
The Medical Letter, Inc. is a nonprofit organization that publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drugs for common diseases in its newsletter, The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics.
Provides email Table of Contents Alerts and CiteTrack Alerts that provide current articles by topic, author, or specific articles.
"PubCrawler is a free alerting service that scans daily updates to the NCBI Medline (PubMed) and GenBank databases."
Search Alerts notify you by email either daily or weekly when new journal issues or articles of interest have been added.
SpringerLink Alerts provides e-mail tables of contents of new issues, as well as links to abstracts from your selected journals. You can also link to new full-text articles from journals the University subscribes to in printed form.
Provides email table of contents and email alerts of new articles on specified topics.
Global citation database provides access to the Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present, the Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975 to the present.
A free service from Wiley InterScience (and Blackwell) that will send the table of contents via email of new issues of Wiley and Blackwell journals of your choice, as soon as an issue is complete.