Materials & Manufacturing Technology

Emphasizes chemistry & materials, electronics & photonics, IT and life sciences and sponsored government research and competitions.

This state agency operates and maintains the State Water Project, including the California Aqueduct.

Country maps paired with Landsat images.

Data USA is a comprehensive website and visualization engine of public US Government data and includes Viz Builder, and data about most sectors, industries, business, population/census, education, social indicators with allowances for maps and visualizations.

Real-time & historical maps and lists of recent and significant past earthquakes, information on earthquake hazards and preparedness, earthquake FAQs, educational materials. Links to useful geological and educational sites.

Search Environmental Protection Agency publications across all of their web sites.

Resources compiled by the Western Association of Map Libraries (WAML) about a range of mapping, cartographic elements including soil surveys for all states, etc.

This new database offers the most complete access to fulltext NTIS reports and is growing all the time. With over 2 Million Reports and over 500,000 in fulltext PDFs. The more recent reports tend to be the ones available in PDF. Check the language of the report and the length of it before printing. Recommend using the Advanced Search option.

National Technical Information Service provides full descriptive summaries of more than 2.2 million documents and other materials NTIS has received from U.S. Government agencies since 1964.

Annual surveys that summarize a variety of issues important to like and work in Orange County, California.

Business, economic and trade data from the U.S. Department of Commerce. Includes National Trade Data Bank (NTDB) and its foreign market research reports.

Also can be found in LL, Latest in Ref, HA 202 .U5.

SL Ref, HA 154 .S69 1997

Statistical lets you find all statistics issued by the U.S. government back to 1973.

This site lets you view environmental information by ZIP code, city, or county. Data relating to water include permits, violations, and more for a particular area.

Provides links and information on water relating to laws and regulations, funding, grants, databases and software, as well as water quality models, mapping, and data systems.

A website created by the USGS containing links to data, maps, software, publications, glossaries, and weather information related to water resources in the United States.

Includes a raised relief map, elevation map, rivers map, political map and raods/cities map. These link to our state and city satellite images, waterfalls map, state high points map and more.

Contains water data collected by the USGS at over 1.5 million sites. Includes coverage of all 50 states is included as well as the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico.

Provides the most complete and current information on earthquakes. Data indexed in database format.

This database is a collection of United States Geological Survey abstracts on the subject of water resources, dating from approximately 1977 onward and compiled from several sources.

SPARROW (Spatially Referenced Regressions on Watershed Attributes) model was developed to estimate the origin and fate of contaminants in streams, based on regional water quality monitoring data.

Provides links to data sets by state.