Originally released in print in 1979, it is found at Langson Reference G1526.C3 C3 1979 c.2
Architecture/Urban Online Image Collections
Art & Architecture
A database of approximately 40,000 images from the Conway and Witt Libraries of
the Courtauld Institute.
American Cities: National Archives selection of photographs listed in this publication depicts
the city. its development, and its people and their way
of life from the early 19th century to recent times. They
were selected for their aesthetic quality and historical
relevance to the development of urban America.
Architecture Visual Resources Library From
the University of California at Berkeley, this database of images can be
searched by period or topic, building or object name and personal or group
Online resource for ArchNet, an online community devoted to the study of
Islamic architecture, art, and culture.
Australian National University
This site provides thousands of images (including panoramas) of art and architecture,
primarily of the Mediterranean Basin and Japan. Many other countries are
represented as well.
Around the World
A database of over 6,000 digital images representing over 450 cities from the
photographic collections of Harrison Forman and Harold Mayer.
A collection of imagery of
buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world,
to students, researchers and educators on the web. can be searched by
building, architect/builder or country.
Geography Network A global network of geographic information users
and providers. Mostly free access to many types of geographic content including
dynamic maps. The site includes population density maps and customizable maps
from Census information, downloadable data, and more.