Patents and Trademarks

Global coverage
An initiative of Cambia (an independent non-profit institute), the Lens allows users to discover, analyze, and map global innovation knowledge. Its search system allows for use of advanced Boolean functions, structured search, biological search, and classification search options to find the most relevant and important patents and scholarly works. Analysis tools include mapping the influence of scholarship and identifying experts and collaborators.

U.S. only coverage
A patent data visualization and analysis platform that increases the value, utility, and transparency of U.S. patent data. Includes an API tool and bulk data downloads.

Patent and trademark data dashboards and visualizations.

Leverages patent information to reveal innovation insights and trends in specific technology fields. Includes the biennial WIPO Technology Trends report series and industry-based Patent Landscape Reports.

Access various IP statistical tools and sources, including WIPO's: IP Statistics Data Center, World Intellectual Property Indicators, and IP Facts and Figures.

U.S. only coverage
To advance research on matters relevant to intellectual property, entrepreneurship, and innovation, the Office of the Chief Economist (OCE) releases datasets to facilitate economic research on patents and trademarks.

U.S. only coverage
Publicly available data that is structured in a way that enables the data to be fully discoverable and usable by end users. It can be freely used, reused and redistributed by anyone.

Global coverage
A collection of publicly accessible, connected database tables for empirical analysis of the international patent system.

JPTRCA publishes articles about intellectual property and entrepreneurship (primarily relating to patents and trademarks). It serves as a means to share related research, successful programs, conference papers, and book reviews.

Journal for intellectual property information and its retrieval, documentation, classification, search, analysis and IP management.