News and Newspapers

Global full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites.

Provides full-text access to U.S. federal and state statutes, regulations, court cases, administrative agency decisions, law reviews, to selected court briefs and pleadings, and legal news sources. Also includes international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters and various directories are also available. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pais.

Contains cover-to-cover full text for many national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for hundreds of regional (U.S.) newspapers. Also includes television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, and more.

Provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. Current content is available each day with archives that stretch as far back as 1980.

Provides real-time news stories related to policy and policy-making. It is a comprehensive database providing legislative and regulatory insights, data tools and resources for policy research. Limited state coverage is also included.