Research Guides: Multimedia Medical Resources: Home

Access key

Access requires an active UCInetID and password.

Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).

Access available to all.

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

(949) 824-2490

Subjects: Mathematics, Medicine & Health Sciences, Physics & Astronomy, Statistics

Please check the usage policies for each site before downloading any images.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Enter your search terms in the Search AccessMedicine box, then use the filters on the left to restrict results to images.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Enter your search terms but before selecting "Search," scroll all the way down to Image Quick View Types and select the appropriate options.
Stat!Ref for Nursing This link opens in a new window
Use the All Resources dropdown menu to select Images, then enter your search terms in the box.
VisualDX This link opens in a new window
Search thousands of images representing hundreds of visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections.

Please check the usage policies for each site before downloading any images.

See the More Image Sources tab for more medical image databases.

MedPix
MedPix® is a free open access medical image database with over 59,000 indexed and curated images, from over 12,000 patients.
New England Journal of Medicine - Images in Clinical Medicine*
Videos on various topics in clinical medicine, including Primary Care; Clinical Practice; Hematology/Oncology; Cardiology; Infectious Disease; Pulmonary; Critical Care; Dermatology; and more.
more...less...
* Licensed resource. You must be on campus or using the VPN for remote access.

Please check the usage policies for each site before downloading any images.

Duke Medicine Digital Repository
Searchable collection of 3,000+ photos, illustrations, engravings, and bookplates from the history of health and life sciences.
Images from the History of Medicine
"Images from the History of Medicine (IHM) provides access to nearly 70,000 images in the collections of the History of Medicine Division (HMD) of the U.S National Library of Medicine (NLM)."
Images from the History of Medicine (IHM)
Collection includes portraits, pictures of institutions, caricatures, genre scenes, and graphic art in a variety of media, illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine.
National Museum of Health and Medicine on Flickr
Unofficial home for public domain photographs from the National Museum of Health & Medicine.