Access requires an active UCInetID and password.
Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
Access available to all.
Full-text books available online. Library call number included if print copy is also available in the Grunigen Medical Library collection.
Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach by
For students and clinical professionals who are learning anatomy, participating in a dissection lab, sharing anatomy knowledge with patients, or refreshing their anatomy knowledge, the Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy illustrates the body, region by region, in clear, brilliant detail from a clinician's perspective. Unique among anatomy atlases, it contains illustrations that emphasize anatomic relationships that are most important to the clinician in training and practice. Illustrated by clinicians, for clinicians, it contains more than 550 exquisite plates plus dozens of carefully selected radiologic images for common views. Presents world-renowned, superbly clear views of the human body from a clinical perspective, with paintings by Dr. Frank Netter as well as Dr. Carlos A. G. Machado, one of today's foremost medical illustrators. Content guided by expert anatomists and educators: R. Shane Tubbs, Paul E. Neumann, Jennifer K. Brueckner-Collins, Martha Johnson Gdowski, Virginia T. Lyons, Peter J. Ward, Todd M. Hoagland, Brion Benninger, and an international Advisory Board. Offers region-by-region coverage, including muscle table appendices at the end of each section and quick reference notes on structures with high clinical significance in common clinical scenarios. Contains new illustrations by Dr. Machado including clinically important areas such as the pelvic cavity, temporal and infratemporal fossae, nasal turbinates, and more. Features new nerve tables devoted to the cranial nerves and the nerves of the cervical, brachial, and lumbosacral plexuses. Uses updated terminology based on the second edition of the international anatomic standard, Terminologia Anatomica, and includes common clinically used eponyms. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Provides access to extensive digital content: every plate in the Atlas?and over 100 bonus plates including illustrations from previous editions?is enhanced with an interactive label quiz option and supplemented with "Plate Pearls" that provide quick key points of the major themes of each plate. Digital content also includes over 300 multiple choice questions and other learning tools. Also available, alternative versions of the 8th Edition: . Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: A Systems Approach-Same content as the classic regional approach, but organized by organ systems. . Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach-hardback Professional Edition with downloadable image bank for personal use. . Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach with Latin terminology
Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, V1: Locomotor System by
Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, Volume 1: Locomotor System For over 45 years, the three-volume Color Atlas of Human Anatomy has provided readers with a compact review of the human body and its structures. It is ideal for studying, preparing for exams, and as a reference. The new, 8th edition of Volume 1: Locomotor System builds on a robust foundation of scientific knowledge, summarizing in its compactness both the topographic and systemic anatomy of the musculoskeletal system. Key highlights: Updated clinical notes provide important correlations between the anatomy of the musculoskeletal system and disease processes Proven concept of concise texts paired with more than 200 color plates of outstanding anatomical illustrations Overviews of anatomical terms and their Latin equivalents Volume 1: Locomotor Systemis accompanied byVolume 2: Internal Organs(ISBN 978-3-13-242448-7) andVolume 3: Nervous System and Sensory Organs (ISBN 978-3-13-242451-7).
Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, V2: Internal Organs by
Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, Volume 2: Internal Organs For over 45 years, the three-volume Color Atlas of Human Anatomy has provided readers with a compact review of the human body and its structures. It is ideal for studying, preparing for exams, and as a reference. The new, 7th edition of Volume 2: Internal Organs builds on a robust foundation of scientific knowledge, summarizing in its compactness the macroscopic and topographic anatomy and the functions of the internal organs. Key highlights: Proven concept of concise texts paired with more than 200 color plates of outstanding anatomical illustrations Microscopic anatomy--if necessary for understanding the respective organ Organ functions are explained in connection with the embryological development of the organs, so many anatomical relationships can be better understood For numerous cross-sectional anatomical illustrations, corresponding CT and MRI images are provided, which helps with the application of anatomical knowledge in clinical practice Volume 2: Internal Organsis accompanied byVolume 1: Locomotor System(ISBN 978-3-13-242443-3) andVolume 3: Nervous System and Sensory Organs (ISBN 978-3-13-242451-7).
Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, V3: Nervous System and Sensory Organs by
Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, Volume 3: Nervous System and Sensory Organs For over 45 years, the three-volume Color Atlas of Human Anatomy has provided readers with a compact review of the human body and its structures. It is ideal for studying, preparing for exams, and as a reference. The new, 8th edition of Volume 3: Nervous System and Sensory Organs builds on a robust foundation of scientific knowledge, summarizing in its compactness the structure and functions of the nervous system and sensory organs. Key highlights: Updated to include the latest findings in neuroanatomy Proven concept of concise texts paired with 190 color plates of outstanding anatomical illustrations The structure and topography of the various components of the nervous system and their complex, functional interactions are explained Important neuroanatomical research techniques and the use of imaging methods (CT, MRI, PET, and SPECT) are discussed Volume 3: Nervous System and Sensory Organsis accompanied byVolume 1: Locomotor System(ISBN 978-3-13-242443-3) andVolume 2: Internal Organs (ISBN 978-3-13-242448-7).
Imaging Anatomy, V1: Lungs, Mediastinum, and Heart by
First volume in state-of-the-art radiologic text-atlas series details anatomy of the lungs, mediastinum, and heart Normal imaging anatomy and variants, including both diagnostic and surgical anatomy, are the cornerstones of radiologic knowledge. Imaging Anatomy: Text and Atlas Volume 1, Lungs, Mediastinum, and Heart is the first in a series of four richly illustrated radiologic references edited by distinguished radiologist Farhood Saremi and coedited by Damian Sanchez-Quintana, Hiro Kiyosue, Francesco F. Faletra, Meng Law, Dakshesh Patel, and Shane Tubbs, with contributions from an impressive cadre of international authors. The exquisitely crafted atlas provides high-quality multiplanar and volumetric color-coded imaging techniques utilizing CT, MRI, or angiography, supplemented by cadaveric presentations and color drawings that best elucidate each specific anatomic region. Twenty-one chapters with concise text encompass thoracic wall, mediastinum, lung, vascular, and cardiac anatomy, providing readers with a virtual dissection experience. Many anatomical variants along with pathological examples are presented. Key Highlights More than 600 illustrations enhance understanding of impacted regions Lung anatomy including the pleura, pulmonary arteries, pulmonary veins, and lymphatics Discussion of the tracheobronchial system, mediastinum and thymus, thoracic aorta and major branches, systemic veins, lymphatics and nerves of the thorax, diaphragm, and breast Heart anatomy including the atrioventricular septal region; aortic, pulmonary, mitral and tricuspid valves; coronary arteries and myocardial perfusion; coronary veins; and pericardium This superb resource is essential reading for medical students, radiology residents and veteran radiologists, cardiologists, as well as cardiovascular and thoracic surgeons. It provides an excellent desk reference and practical guide for differentiating normal versus pathologic anatomy. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Imaging Anatomy, V2: Abdomen and Pelvis by
Unique anatomic atlas provides an indispensable virtual desk dissection experience Normal imaging anatomy and variants, including diagnostic and surgical anatomy, are the cornerstones of radiologic knowledge. Imaging Anatomy: Text and Atlas Volume 2, Abdomen and Pelvis is the second in a series of four richly illustrated radiologic references edited by distinguished radiologist Farhood Saremi. The atlas is coedited by esteemed colleagues Damián Sánchez-Quintana, Hiro Kiyosue, Dakshesh B. Patel, Meng Law, and R. Shane Tubbs with contributions from an impressive cadre of international authors. Succinctly written text and superb images provide readers with a virtual, user-friendly dissection experience. This exquisitely crafted atlas combines fundamental core anatomy principles with modern imaging and postprocessing methods to increase understanding of intricate anatomical features. Twenty-two concise chapters cover the abdominal wall, alimentary tract, liver, biliary system, pancreas, spleen, peritoneum, genitourinary system, pelvic floor, neurovasculature, and surface anatomy. Relevant anatomical components of the abdomen and pelvis are discussed, including musculature, arteries, veins, lymphatics, ducts, and innervation. Key Highlights High-quality cross-sectional multiplanar and volumetric color-coded CT, MRI, and angiography imaging techniques provide detailed insights on specific anatomy Cross-sectional and topographic cadaveric views by internationally known anatomists coupled with more than 1,600 illustrations clearly elucidate difficult anatomical concepts Consistently formatted chapters include an introduction, embryology, review of anatomy, discussion of anatomical variants, postsurgical anatomy, and congenital and acquired pathologies This unique resource provides an excellent desk reference for differentiating normal versus pathologic anatomy. It is essential reading for medical students, radiology residents and veteran radiologists, internists, and general surgeons, as well as vascular and transplant surgeons. This print book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com. Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product.
Imaging Anatomy, V3: Bones, Joints, Muscles, Vessels, and Nerves by
An in-depth guide to upper and lower extremity anatomy based on the latest imaging techniques While the study of anatomy plays a fundamental role in the practice of medicine, most textbooks don't rely on modern imaging and post-processing methods to depict and increase its understanding. Imaging Anatomy Text and Atlas Volume 3: Bones, Joints, Muscles, Vessels, and Nerves is the third in a series of four richly illustrated radiologic references edited by distinguished radiologist Farhood Saremi. The atlas is coedited by esteemed colleagues Dakshesh B. Patel, Damián Sánchez-Quintana, Hiro Kiyosue, Meng Law, and R. Shane Tubbs and features contributions from an impressive group of international experts. The succinctly written text and superb images fill a gap in the literature, with descriptions of relevant anatomical components in the context of current advances in imaging technology and science. This exquisitely crafted atlas combines fundamental core anatomy principles with modern imaging and post-processing methods to increase understanding of intricate anatomical features. Twenty-four concise chapters cover terminology and classification of musculoskeletal structure, bones, muscles, joints, arteries, veins, nerves, and lymphatics. High-quality dissecting imaging anatomy, discussion of anatomical variants, postsurgical anatomy, and important pathology examples provide a strong foundation for differentiating normal versus pathologic anatomy. Key Highlights State-of-the-art CT, MR, angiography, and ultrasound techniques infused with 3D reformations, color coded volume rendering, and 3-7 Tesla MR views delineate anatomy in great detail Cross-sectional and topographic cadaveric views and illustrations by world-renowned anatomists improve the ability to grasp difficult radiology concepts Consistently formatted chapters including an introduction, embryology, review of anatomy, discussion of anatomical variants, surgical anatomy, and congenital and acquired pathologies enhance learning This unique atlas provides a virtual, user-friendly dissection experience, making it a must-have reference for medical students, radiology residents and veteran radiologists, internists, and general surgeons, as well as vascular and transplant surgeons. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com. Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product.
Atlas of Emergency Medicine 5th Edition by
The most trusted visual guide to emergency medicine--with 2,100+ full-color images and clinical management guidance from leading experts Doody's Core Titles for 2023! The Atlas of Emergency Medicine is your "look quick, act fast" guide to accurately diagnosing acute medical problems in emergency practice settings. Packed with the highest-quality images available and fully updated clinical information, this is the definitive resource to assessing, diagnosing, and treating patients quickly, safely, and effectively. Top experts in their field, the authors cover basic and subtle diagnosis of a broad spectrum of typical and atypical conditions. Organized by organ-system/special populations/general issues and then by problem, The Atlas of Emergency Medicine includes one or more images per topic, succinct "need-to-know" information for each clinical problem, and management options and clinical pearls--making this the most efficient visual learning guide you'll find. This updated edition includes streamlined text to allow for more images, new chapters on Rheumatologic and Mental Health Conditions, and new video clips highlighting the most important topics.
Anatomy of the Human Body, 20th edition by
The Bartleby.com edition of Gray’s Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 vibrant engravings—many in color—from the classic 1918 publication, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn.
