Multimedia Medical Resources

Anatomy images in 2-D and 3-D. Website of the Structural Informatics Group, Department of Biological Structure at the University of Washington.

"The eSkeletons Project website allows you to view the bony anatomy of humans, baboons, and gorillas and learn about the important morphological and muscular features of the skeleton."

A free open access searchable image based-medical reference library. Offers hundreds of clinical algorithms, checklists and decision aids, and the "largest searchable online collections of Point of Care Ultrasound (POCUS) and Physical exam clips."

The University of Iowa's Hardin Library Medical Gallery. Pictures are now hosted on the Internet Archive.

A collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education.

"The American Society of Hematology (ASH) Image Bank is intended to serve as a comprehensive reference and teaching tool that is widely accessible to physicians and hematology students around the world. The images are presented in a digital, case-based format that allows both the images and text to be searched, cross-referenced, and hyper-linked to other cases, as well as to other educational resources."

A collection of medical illustrations by world renowned medical illustrator, Frank H. Netter, MD, and physician-artists, John Craig and Carlos Machado.

Topics range from human anatomy to clinical disease states to new therapeutic technologies. Illustrations in this collection are offered for sale as rights-managed imagery

A collection of self-tests for entry-level anatomy and physiology students by the University of Minnesota.

Harvard University School of Medicine.

"Stunning, state-of-the-art illustrations." Limited free use. Uses: study anatomy, quick refresher before an exam.
Thieme Publishers.

Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. Users can search, view, download and organize images.

Wellcome Images is one of the world's richest and most unique collections including over 40 000 high-quality images from the clinical and biomedical sciences, with themes ranging from medical and social history to contemporary healthcare and biomedical science. Selected from the UK's leading teaching hospitals and research institutions, it covers disease, surgery, general healthcare, sciences from genetics to neuroscience including the full range of imaging techniques.

Librarian: John Sisson

Librarian: Julia Gelfand