Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Includes sections on the fundamentals of fluid mechanics, introduction to the theory of flight aerodynamics, gas dynamics, aircraft performance, propulsion, and various data sheets.

Provides access to >11,000 binary & ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 2400 systems and is quickly expanding. An introduction and explanation of this database can be found at http://www.asminternational.org/asmenterprise/apd/h

Features the complete content of twenty-five ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions. Also available via Knovel. Also available in print at
Science Library (SL) REF TA 459 A5

Engine thermodynamics, heat transfer in engines, and fluid mechanics of engines are covered in this web resource developed by a CSU mechanical engineering professor.

Call number: Science Library (SL) REF QC176.8.N35 D43 2004
New 5 volume reference set with online access.

An interactive gallery made for car designers with an inventory of over 6600 designs.

Gateway with search engine for finding high quality information resources in Engineering.

Over 30,000 pages of engineering fundamentals and calculators. Top level categories are: Materials, Design Center, Processes, Units & Constants, Formulas, and Mathematics. Commercially maintained and offers additional services for a fee-based membership.

A reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry.

Call number: Science Library (SL) REF T174.7 .E53 2004
Another new signficant 10 volume reference encyclopedia edited by Hari Singh Nalwa and published by American Scientific Publishers

Directory Library includes Encyclopedia of Associations for U.S. and international nonprofit organizations.

Gyroscope markets 2006 report promoting new players & new business models that give momentum to defence, automotive and consumer applications by Yole Développement. Restricted to UCI affiliates.

One of several MEMS products we have from Yole in France. Restricted to UCI affiliates requiring additional registration.

Online industrial directory for US & Canada serving buyers & engineers.

Covers the status of Accelerometers and gyroscopes for consumer electronics, Inertial MEMS market consumer & World MEMS sensors market. From Yole Developpement. Restricted to UCI affiliates.

IQS Directory is a FREE, comprehensive listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the United States and Canada. Industrial engineers and buyers rely on IQS Directory to specify products within a series of categories and buy products directly from manufacturers.

Science Library (SL) Drum TL501 .J3

Searchable on-line directory of US and Canadian industrial suppliers with more than 1 million product listings. The Original Industrial Directory since 1893.

Call number: Science Library (SL) Ref, TJ 151 M37.

Call number: Science Library (SL) Ref, TJ151 .M395 1998.

Micro-Electro-Mechanical Systems. This site serves as a repository of MEMS information and to foster communication and the rapid sharing of information within the MEMS community.

This organization coordinates a network of fabrication centers that lets our users draft process sequences which are performed across the boundaries separating the individual facilities.

Call number: Science Library (SL) Ref TK7875M4536 2006

This web site provides a resource for MEMS technology developers, defense system designers, and planners to locate, evaluate, and initiate MEMS insertion opportunities within the Department of Defense.

This site references sources of academic and continuing education in MEMS.

Is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education. Links to online learning materials are collected here along with annotations such as peer reviews and assignments.

Current market research and analysis in a broad spectrum of industries including information technology, biotech and telecommunications.

Useful links to thermodynamics-related web resources, software (including calculators) properties and data. From the Thermodynamics Research Laboratory at University of Illinois.

Directory of product services and catalogs for industrial and engineering use. Combines (67,000) categories. Can reduce down to specific category.

The subject gateway on Engineering. Provides fast access to a large scientific technical data pool, well structured search results, and direct access to the services of the Technical Information Library.

General encyclopedia however it does not have signed or named authors of each entry.

Free multilingual dictionary in every language with definitions, etymologies, pronunciations, quotations and synonyms. Wiktionary is the lexical companion to the open-content encyclopedia Wikipedia.

Permanent digital repository for WADC/WADD technical reports issued by the Wright Air Development Center/Wright Air Development Division. Also provides bibliographic info for reports not available electronically & some historical background.

Commercial website that provides access to resources, tools and basic information for engineering and design of technical applications. Searchable by category and although not comprehensive it will provide basic useful engineering information.

Website of UCI Professor Dr. Marc Madou.

Rather extensive and varied list of resources on cfd

Extensive summary of research on control engineering - includes wide array of international proceedings and other resources from industry and government research.

Call number: Science Library (SL) REF QC176.8.N35 D43 2004
New 5 volume reference set with online access.

Call number:Science Library (SL) REF T174.7 .E53 2004
Another new signficant 10 volume reference encyclopedia edited by Hari Singh Nalwa and published by American Scientific Publishers.

Topic in depth from the NSDL Scout Report for Physical Sciences. A set of 8 links to reviewed Internet sites pertaining to the physics of fluids - chemistry, dynamics, mechanics, and properties.

Major British science research gateway.

Call number: Science Library (SL) Ref, TJ 151 M37.

Contains information from a large spectrum of sources including suppliers & manufacturers, newsgroups and accompanying software. Highly recommended.

Call number: Science Library (SL) Ref, TJ151 .M395 1998.

Call number: Science Library (SL) Ref TK7875M4536 2006

Everything one needs to know about nanotube research and industry.

Far reaching portal created by professional scientists who provide a weekly alerting service.

Directory of product services and catalogs for industrial and engineering use. Combines (67,000) categories. Can reduce down to specific category.

Science Library REF TL 509 E35 2010

Coverage ranges from core disciplines such as electrical and electronic engineering, mechanical engineering and physics, to advanced materials, digital technology and environmental science, all of which have an ever-increasing, interactive role in modern air and spacecraft design. The set is structured in the following themed volumes: 1: Fluid Dynamics & Aerothermodynam-
ics 2: Propulsion and Power 3: Structural Technology