Materials Science

Online Interactive Books and Databases containing a large number of online science and engineering handbooks, in subject areas of chemistry, materials science, and engineering.

Try some of Knovel's special interactive features

Call number: SCI Reference QD65 .L36 2005

Landolt-Bornstein, Group IV Physical Chemistry - Phase Equilibria, Crystallographic and Thermodynamic Data of Binary Alloys, Volume 5

Major reference tool for metals and materials technology.

This is the publisher of the National Academy of Sciences and this list of E-Books is freely available.

A repository for scholarly works co-operatively managed by the University of California Press and the California Digital Library. This site offers access to both refereed journal articles and online books from the University of California Press.

Database indexing properties for over 150 printed handbooks and compilations of thermodynamic and thermophysical data for chemical compounds. Enter both a type of compound and a property name, and retrieve a list of books that might contain this data.

A collection of 48,000 titles of technical eBooks, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths and audio books from O’Reilly and selective titles from 200+ global publishers covering subject ranges from Business, Desktop & Web Applications, Data Science & Management, Digital Media, Engineering, Information Technology & Software Development & Architecture, Math & Sciences, and Personal & Professional Development going back to 2007. This database also contains 30,000 hours of video including presentations from O’Reilly for Higher Education.

These books are those only published by the CRC Press, now part of Taylor & Francis Publishing Group.

Combined Chemical Dictionary
eBook collection of titles from CRC Press.

eBook collection of titles from CRC Press.