Links to sites with Critically Appraised Topics, Articles & Systematic Reviews.
ACP Journal ClubACP Journal Club helps you stay current with the latest evidence-based clinical information relevant to internal medicine and its subspecialties. Reviewing over 120 leading medical journals, this monthly feature in Annals of Internal Medicine contains an editorial, easy to read abstracts, and a page of other notable articles.
NHS EvidenceProduced by Britain's National Health Service, NHS Evidence Search provides access to authoritative clinical and non-clinical evidence and best practice. Provides access to high quality evidence-based information including guidelines, primary research and ongoing trials.
Free to access, though some advanced features and resources (e-Books and journals may be restricted to users of NHS Athens, which enables access to healthcare databases licensed to NHS England.
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of high-quality databases that consists of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and Epistemonikos Systematic Reviews. CDSR includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups. CENTRAL is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials. CDAs provide a readable, digestible, clinically-focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews.
PubMed@UCIThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources
By Discipline (Critically Appraised Topics, Articles & Systematic Reviews)
Links to sites with Critically Appraised Topics, Articles, & Systematic Reviews by specific Disciplines.
