There are a number of ways to manage images and materials scientists may find these useful.
The Digital Images Collections Wiki is a resource of Free- and Fair-Use digital image collections that are available for anyone to use for personal or educational purposes.
World's public photography collection/archive. Library of Congress, various museums, and libraries have also posted photographs for you to view
The UCI Libraries are providing campus-wide access to a new image management tool for research and teaching.
ARTstor Guide - ARTstor Quick-Start Guide
Film and media clips. Require citation and can easily be incorporated in presentations.
Invited speakers addressing topics of the day, especially about new roles of technology, entertainment and design but covers a lot of science and medicine as they promote technology and design in particular.
The collection will contain 250 hours and 50,000 pages of quality documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world at full maturity.
JoVE started in the life sciences, became a dominant force there and in Chemistry and now has a solid portfolio of both journals and science experiments across all areas of science, engineering & technology – www.jove.com
Scientific & Medical Images
Public Health Image Library (PHIL) Photographs, Illustrations, Multimedia Files
an online collection of images, movies, illustrations and animations across biology and biomedicine, for use in education and research.
Contains a portion of the more than 1.5 million printed books and manuscripts in the collections of Smithsonian Institution Libraries.
HONmedia is an unique repository of over 6'800 medical images and videos, pertaining to 1,700 topics and themes. This peerless database has been created manually by HON and new image links are constantly being added from the world-wide Web. HON encourages
Consists of over 48,000 high-quality images spanning all of internal medicine, all derived from Current Medicine's series of illustrated atlases. Each image is accompanied by detailed explanatory text and citation of the source
Offers public access to NASA's images, videos and audio collections
Off-campus? Please use the Software VPN and choose the group UCIFull to access licensed content. For more information, please Click here
Software VPN is not available for guests, so they may not have access to some content when connecting from off-campus.