Spanish & Portuguese

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is an index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in other subscription databases. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus.

Provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US since the late 1960s. Our coverage includes everything from political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities.

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences. Combines CLASE (Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades), which indexes documents published in journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities and PERIODICA, which covers journals specializing in science and technology. Offers access to bibliographic citations from documents published in scholarly journals in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean.

Indexes a wide variety of materials (journal articles, books, book chapters) on the Mexican-American, Chicano, and the broader Latino experience from the 1960s-present. Also includes materials about other Latino cultures (Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants) since 1992. Coverage includes art, language, sociology, public policy, economics, history, literature, politics, and law.

Full-text searchable electronic journal archive of social science, humanities, natural and physical science journals produced in Iberoamerica.

Online collection of cinema periodicals, lobby cards, and flyers from the Golden Age of Mexican Cinema, including Cinema Reporter and Cine Mundial.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics, as well as descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs on education-related literature compiled by the U.S. Institute of Education Science but using the ProQuest search interface.

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing from political science literature, as well as international relations, law, and public administration/policy.