"The Almanac of American Politics provides political operators with profiles of every member of Congress, and demographic and historical election data by state and congressional district. The digital edition also includes updated directories for all federal staff. Export full congressional and federal staff directories. Filter your searches by party affiliation, job title, agency, and appointment type to quickly find the information you need."
"Published and hand delivered every day that Congress is in session, NJ Daily is your source for everything happening on the Hill. Provides members with insider access to Congress , from in-depth policy coverage to profiles of key figures and power players on Capitol Hill. Delivered to the desks of all 535 congressional offices and top officials across the executive branch."
"National Journal’s Daybook keeps you informed about the most important events and hearings in Washington. Plan your week with the most comprehensive list of policy events happening in Washington. Search by topic, date, and location, then export the list to keep tabs on the events most relevant to you."
"Hotline’s Wake-Up Call and Latest Edition preview the day’s top stories and election updates. Washington’s most powerful political tracking tool provides you with unbeatable news on campaigns and predictive intelligence on elections. Wake-Up Call distills the morning’s key political headlines while Latest Edition assembles election and campaign news from across the country."
"Race Tracker is the go-to source for data on elections, campaigns, and candidates. A digital, interactive hub that encompasses every detail of each key race so you don’t have to search across multiple sources. Customizable dashboards allow you to quickly pull and download polling data, campaign contributions, issue ratings, and more."
"OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
OECD iLibrary presents all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters in any available format: PDF, WEB, XLS, DATA, ePUB, READ. "
"A highly specialized international library of unique character…” The Dag Hammarskjöld Library provides research and information services to support the participation of Member States at the United Nations."
"The University of California, Irvine (UCI) ranks among the top research universities in the nation and provides an active university environment and a continued commitment to excellence and achievement. The Department of Political Science has attained a reputation for producing the very best innovative and interdisciplinary scholarship."
"Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887"
"Alt-Press Watch™ showcases unique, independent voices from many respected and cited grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals. The database features over 670,000 articles from around 200 publications, offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news."
"The Annual Review of Political Science, in publication since 1998, covers significant developments in the field of Political Science including political theory and philosophy, international relations, political economy, political behavior, American and comparative politics, public administration and policy, and methodology."
Annual Review publications are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature. Annual Reviews are published each year for 46 disciplines within the Bio-medical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Nonpartisan Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports are great starting points for research on a wide variety of topics, past and present. Reports often provide pro and con positions, overviews, statistics and analysis. From 1916 to the present.
"The Dag Hammarskjöld Library provides research and information to support the work of United Nations Member States. As an integral part of the UN Organization, the Library also aids in the dissemination of UN information to a wider public audience through online services, and a global depository library network."
"Ethnic NewsWatch™, the current file, covers 1990 to present and includes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The publications offer both national and regional coverage. Ethnic NewsWatch™ is the only current database devoted to presenting multi-ethnic and multi-cultural publications in one resource. Coverage begins in 1990 and is updated daily with new content. Many of the titles are not found in any other aggregated resource."
"With archival material dating back to 1970, GenderWatch™ provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. GenderWatch supports gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. Combining hundreds of academic, gray, and popular literature titles, GenderWatch provides researchers with hundreds of thousands of articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace. "
"International Political Science Abstracts is published bimonthly by the International Political Science Association. It provides non-evaluative abstracts of articles in the field of political science published in journals and yearbooks all over the world."
"JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually..."
"The Left Index is a complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Coverage includes more than 507,000 citations and abstracts (with some full text) and spans from 1982 and earlier to present."
"Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals that have been indexed in its sister database, Periodicals Index Online."
"Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content."
"Virtually all legislative and executive branch publications from 1789 to the present. Key resources include
Legislative Histories 1969-Present
Bills & Laws 1789-Present
Vote Report 1987-Present
Committee Prints & Misc. Publications 1789-Present
Congressional Record Bound Edition & Predecessors 1789-Present
Congressional Record Daily Edition 1985-Present
CRS Reports 1916-Present
House & Senate Documents 1817-Present
House & Senate Reports 1789-Present
Serial Set 1817-Present
Serial Set Maps 1789-Present
Executive Branch Documents 1789-1939
Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations 1789-Present
“UCI Libraries has upgraded our subscription to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global which provides access to the full text of works added since 1997. Previously our version provided abstracts and indexes with full text access to only UC graduate works. This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. It also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses.”
"Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research."
"Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform. Journal articles, patents, websites, conference proceedings, Open Access material—all can be accessed through one interface, using a variety of powerful search and analysis tools. "
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts* indexes the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Its video offering include documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, and original and raw footage, some of which are major award winners. AVON is a multidisciplinary resources that includes videos from disciplines like Anthropology, Art, Counseling, Dance, Diversity Studies, Drama, Education, History, Music, Nursing, and many others.
The videos included in this collection are the most frequently requested films by higher education faculty in all disciplines across the United States. Some of the many titles available include Brokeback Mountain, Indiana Jones, Citizen Kane, Get Out, Moonlight, Singin’ in the Rain, and many more.