Find a book
Transfer a book between the Grunigen Medical Library (GML) and Langson/Science Libraries.
Get a document delivered to you
This list includes Pharmacology recent books in the print collections of UCI Libraries.
If a book is in the Science or Langson Library collection, request a free book transfer to the Grunigen Medical Library by submitting this form.
Martindale by
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference provides unbiased and evaluated information on drugs and medicines in use around the world. It is prepared by an experienced team of pharmacists and life scientists who use their professional expertise to select the most clinically relevant and appropriate information from reliable published sources, to provide an unbiased and evaluated digest of the literature. Includes: Over 6,300 drug monographs (and over 7,500 online, accessible via a MedicinesComplete subscription) Over 185,000 preparations (and over 270,000 online via MedicinesComplete) Over 54,000 reference citations Over 20,000 manufacturers and distributors Proprietary preparations from 43 countries and regions Nearly 700 treatment reviews, with references from the published literature Enables identification of medicines, the local equivalent and the manufacturer Includes herbals, diagnostic agents, radiopharmaceuticals, pharmaceutical excipients, toxins, and poisons as well as drugs and medicines Sample PDF's of each section will be available shortly before publication date at www.pharmpress.com/martindale39 Changes to this new edition: More than 130 new monographs including: Lumacaftor: a cystic fibrosis transmembrane conductance regulator (CFTR) protein corrector Pitolisant: a central stimulant used in the treatment of narcolepsy Rolapitant: a neurokinin-1 receptor antagonist that is used for the prevention of nausea and vomiting associated with cancer chemotherapy Umeclidinium Bromide: a quaternary ammonium antimuscarinic used as a bronchodilator in the treatment of reversible airways obstruction New Hepatitis C treatment table and drugs including ledipasvir, ombitasvir, paritaprevir, and dasabuvir Coverage of proprietary preparations in 43 countries including Australia, China, UK, and USA, revised and updated
Physicians' Desk Reference: PDR
Boh's Pharmacy Practice Manual: a Guide to the Clinical Experience by
Thoroughly revised for its Fourth Edition, this pocket-sized manual is created for students to use during rotations in PharmD programs, and also provides a wealth of crucial information for new practitioners. Boh's istheclinical clerkship manual designed specifically for pharmacy students and pharmacists new to the field, helping students and new practitioners move from dispensing medications to establishing relationships with patients and improving the understanding of pharmacotherapeutics in a patient-centered setting. The new fourth edition features:  * NEW color format that makes educational images pop  * NEW table of contents presenting better structural organization: text is streamlined and efficient  * Textual updates reflect practice and market changes  * Expanded calculation coverage  * A high-level discussion of medication therapy management  * Lists, tables, and boxes that present high-yield material needed for day-to-day clinical work
Brenner and Stevens' Pharmacology by
More detailed than an outlined review but less overwhelming than an encyclopedic reference, Brenner and Stevens' Pharmacology, 6th Edition, focuses on the essential principles you need to know in a concise, easy-to-understand manner. Authored by Craig W. Stevens, PhD, this highly illustrated introductory text helps you learn and retain key information in pharmacology-taking you from course exams and the USMLE Step 1 right through to clinical practice. New and extensively revised content keeps you up to date with the latest pharmacologic mechanisms and applications. Teaches the fundamental aspects of pharmacology using full-color illustrations, detailed explanations, and a consistent format to present classification of drugs for each system/disease. Helps you understand both the basic science foundations and clinical applications of pharmacology, with useful tables, drug classifications boxes, case studies, and self-assessments in each chapter to help you review and prepare for course exams and Step 1. Includes the latest drugs and therapeutic indications (more than 100 are new to this edition), along with an entirely new chapter on recent developments of immunopharmacology drugs, including antivirals and vaccinations. Addresses key topics such as antiviral and monoclonal drugs to treat COVID-19, the opioid epidemic, and gene therapy. Features more than 700 new and updated images, with many revised figures focused on clearing presenting the mechanism of action of drugs. Includes access to bonus eBook content such as animations, an additional glossary, chapter-by-chapter summaries and case studies, a full list of featured drugs, 150 USMLE-style self-assessment questions, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Roach's introductory clinical pharmacology by Interlibrary Loan (ILL) enables UCI students, faculty, and staff to borrow materials from other libraries. For material found in UC Library Search, but not available at UCI, sign in to your library account and request it from another UC Library.
For material found in WorldCat but not UC Library Seearch, submit a request using the Blank ILL Request Form, available on the UCI Interlibrary Loan website.