Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19: Research: Disease & Treatment

Resources to help you start research on the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), and its effects on our world.

Access: UCI = resources limited to current UCI students, faculty, and staff, using the VPN from off campus.

Research: Statistics, Disease, & Treatment


Nature Medicine: COVID-19 Research in Brief

Nature began (in late March, 2020) producing weekly round-ups of how science is responding to COVID-19. Briefs include summaries and links to clinical trials and human studies, preclinical studies, and epidemiological research.  

  • Access: UCI- for some scholarly articles published in Nature's journals.  

 

CDC Library
This database is updated by systematically searching various bibliographic databases and hand searching selected grey literature sources.  Updates are posted every day, Monday through Friday. The database includes:

 

COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19)
A free resource of 50,000+ scholarly articles about the novel coronavirus for use by the global research community

 

ProQuest Coronavirus Research Database 
Openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv.

Data

COVID-19 Data Collections & Clinical Data are available through the UCI Libraries' guide for Research Data Management.  

ICTS COVID-19 Research Biobank

UCI's Department of Pathology, CCR, and ICTS are working to develop a comprehensive research biobank that will be available for a myriad of research projects. 
Requests will be evaluated by the biobank committee and prioritized based on scientific merit, feasibility and novelty.  UCI faculty and affiliates are eligible to apply for samples.