Research Guides: Pharmaceutical Sciences and Pharmacy: UCI Libraries Resources

UCI Libraries Search Handy Tools

Databases with Drugs Content

AHFS Drug Information This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive evidence-based source of drug information complete with therapeutic guidelines and off-label uses. Has expanded and revised content supported by more than 97,000 references and incorporating the advice of numerous subject matter experts, AHFS DI helps protect patients and practice.
Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive drug reference that supports healthcare professionals in making sound medication decisions by providing the fastest access to the most current, accurate and clinically relevant drug information.
DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
Current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. A multidisciplinary systematic database of emerging scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive drug, acute care, and toxicology information. Databases can be searched individually, or a collection of databases can be searched simultaneously. A suite of PDR sources and Martindale are included in this resource.
NatMed Pro This link opens in a new window
Natural Medicines provides evidenced-based information on herbal products, dietary supplements, vitamins, minerals, homeopathic products, and many other natural remedies. It contains additional features including an Effectiveness Checker, Nutrient Depletion Checker, and Natural Product/Drug Interaction Checker. Browsable diseases and conditions database.
UptoDate This link opens in a new window
Point of care resource of filtered, synopsized, and evidence-based information. Contains clinical references which are the equivalent of 40,000 pages of original peer-reviewed text. Specific practical recommendations for diagnosis and treatment are provided.

Databases with Journal Articles in Pharmacy/Pharmacology

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL indexes journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing for selected journals back to 1937. Topics covered are related to nursing, physical therapy, health education, social service/healthcare, occupational therapy, and related disciplines. CINAHL also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing.
DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
Current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. A multidisciplinary systematic database of emerging scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window MEDLINE database offered on the EBSCOHost platform with access to UCI subscribed content full text.
OVID Medline This link opens in a new window
Medline database offered in the OVID platform.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Published by the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycINFO provides an international index for scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
PubMed@UCI This link opens in a new window
Provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Content covers research output in the fields of physical science, health science, life science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
Web of Science (WoS) This link opens in a new window
Global citation database provides access to the Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present, Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975 to the present.