Biology

Provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

Published by the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycINFO provides an international index for scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

CINAHL indexes journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing for selected journals back to 1937. Topics covered are related to nursing, physical therapy, health education, social service/healthcare, occupational therapy, and related disciplines. CINAHL also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing.

A clinical search engine and point-of-care database that provides access to thousands of online resources including books, journals and multimedia.

Collections of eBooks by specialty in the fields of Anesthesiology, Cardiology, Critical Care, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Medical Education, Neurology, ObGyn, Oncology, Pediatrics, Pharmacy and Surgery, as well as Basic Sciences.

Index to biology, life sciences, biomedical research and botany articles in journals, meetings, and books. Can search by keywords, scientific name, and taxonomic family. Includes references to articles cited and articles citing an article.

Global citation database provides access to the Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present, Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975 to the present.