Access requires an active UCInetID and password.
Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
Access available to all.
Researching from home? Remote access to the UC Irvine Libraries' licensed online resources is available to current UC Irvine students, faculty & staff. Visit our Connect from Off-Campus page for more information!
Search collections across all UC campuses or limit your search to UC Irvine. Includes print books and articles, electronic books and articles, book chapters, and more.
Index to biology, life sciences, biomedical research and botany articles in journals, meetings, and books. Can search by keywords, scientific name, and taxonomic family. Includes references to articles cited and articles citing an article.
Global citation database provides access to the Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present, Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975 to the present.
Database of animal science. Coverage ranges from behavioral and environment science to taxonomy and veterinary sciences. Taxonomic reference and animal names.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Content covers research output in the fields of physical science, health science, life science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
Produced by the National Agricultural Library, this database contains citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields from across the world.
This collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Provides access to current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines. Focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
Offers access to a large number of subscribed and open-access journal titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
ProteinLounge is a leader in the field of system biology. We have developed many interactive web-based databases and software to help the life-scientists understand the complexity of systems biology. Systems biology efforts focus on understanding cellular networks, protein interactions involved in cell signaling, mechanisms of cell survival and apoptosis leading to development or identification of drug candidates against a variety of diseases. In the post-genomic era, one of the major concerns for life-science researchers is the organization of gene/protein data. Protein Lounge has met this concern by organizing all necessary data about genes/proteins into one portal. ProteinLounge has revolutionized bioinformatics by constructing the first complete siRNA target database, a complete Peptide-Antigen target database and a Kinase-Phosphatase database. We have also developed the largest database of illustrated signal transduction pathways, which are interconnected to our extensive protein database and online gene/protein analysis tools. Protein Lounge is an ideal site for both life-science researchers as well as students. Our information is very detailed and still explained in an easily understandable manner.
Provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.