Multimedia Medical Resources

Videos on various topics in clinical medicine, including Medical Practice, Training, and Education; Primary Care; Clinical Practice; Emergency Medicine; Surgery; Pulmonary; Critical Care; Pediatrics; and more.

Affiliated with Columbia and Cornell universities. Videos include surgery, doctor profiles, patient stories.

Society of American Gastrointestinal and Endoscopic Surgeons. Videos are peer-reviewed.

"Puts you in the front row at some of the leading-edge lectures at the School of Medicine. Tune in to watch Stanford faculty and other renown experts discuss the latest advances in biomedical research, patient care and other health-related fields."

YouTube channel for the UCLA Health System--comprised of UCLA Medical Center, Santa Monica-UCLA Medical Center and Orthopaedic Hospital, Resnick Neuropsychiatric Hospital at UCLA, Mattel Children's Hospital UCLA, and the UCLA Medical Group. Videos include surgical procedures and medical technology news.

Wide range of videos on health and medicine topics.

Videos include news, grand rounds, patient stories.

Hundreds of medical education videos.

Free registration required. An international e-learning website offering first-rate educational content in all fields of minimally invasive surgery provided by world-renowned experts. All content meets Health on the Net Foundation (HONCode) standards which guarantees quality and reliability.

Auscultation Classroom, Diagnostic and Imaging Studies, Harrison's Pathophysiology Animations, Harrison's Podclass, Human Anatomy Modules, Lectures, Patient Interview, Patient Safety Modules, Pharmacology, Physical Exam, Procedural Videos.

Includes Procedural Videos such as Airway Management & Regional Anesthesia, Pediatric Anesthesiology Lectures, Goodman & Gilman's Pharmacology Videos, and much more.

Includes topics such as EEG Monitoring, Movement Disorders, Neuromuscular Diseases, the Physical Exam, and much more.

Includes Bedside, Office, and Surgical Procedures; Dx Texts, Treatments, & Conditions; Pathophysiology ; Female Reproductive System Module; and much more.

Includes Abuse, Neglect, Violence; Cardiology; Dermatology; Emergency Medicine; Gastroenterology and Hepatology; Genetics and Dysmorphology; Hematology; Infectious Diseases; Musculoskeletal System; Neonatology; Neurology; Pulmonology and Respiratory Medicine; Urology and Nephrology.

Includes Pharmacy Calculations Lectures, Cardiovascular Disorders, Endocrinologic Disorders, Gastrointestinal Disorders, Hematologic Disorders, Neurologic Disorders, Pharmacy Assessment, Respiratory Disorders, Rheumatologic Disorders, NAPLEX® Review, Interactive Guide to Physical Examination, Pharmacology Lectures, Pharmacy Management Curriculum, and Harrison's Pathophysiology Animations.

Bariatric, Basic Technical Skills, Body Wall, Breast, Cardiac, Endocrine, Gastrointestinal: Colorectal, Gastrointestinal: Upper, Hepatopancreaticobiliary, Pediatric Surgery, Surgical Oncology, Transplantation, Trauma and Burns, Urology, Vascular, Zollinger's Video Atlas of Surgical Operations, Behind The Knife, and Patient Safety Modules.

Journal of the American Medical Association website. Videos include surgery.

Videos on child health, everyday health, medicine, mental health, nursing, sports and fitness, and midwifery.

Videos in Clinical Medicine have been published on the journal's web site since April 2006.

The videos in this collection are updated to reflect the most current, best practices in the field of nursing. They are fully compliant with federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS and fully accredited by the American Nurses Credentialing Center -- the gold standard for nursing content accreditation.

Nursing & Midwifery videos from the UCI Libraries' online and physical collections. Not necessarily comprehensive. Check the separate collections under "Key Sites" on this page.