Russian Studies minor is a multi-disciplinary concentration combining the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Social Ecology. It is designed to introduce students to the rich history and culture of Russia and provide an intellectual and linguistic foundation URL:https://guides.lib.uci.edu/russian
The American Association for the Advancement of Slavic Studies (AAASS), a nonprofit, non-political, scholarly society, is the leading private organization in the world dedicated to the advancement of knowledge about the former Soviet Union (including Eurasia) and Eastern and Central Europe.
American Association of Teachers of Slavic and East European Languages exists to advance the study and promote the teaching of Slavic and East European languages, literatures, and cultures on all educational levels
Index to materials in the humanities and social sciences published in the Commonwealth of Independent States, Eastern Europe and elsewhere, including books, manuscripts, dissertations, and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals.
Subject headings are in Russian (with some in English), as are most of the materials indexed. Updated bimonthly.
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies moving to OCLC FirstSearch: OCLC will integrate this database into its FirstSearch service. This is scheduled for September 2007. For more information, please see RLG transition information for Reference.
Langson Reference Z 2483 A65 (1990)- (1994)
ABSEES Online is the online version of The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES). It can be searched by multiple fields, including author, title, publisher, date of publication, and subject heading. There is also full-record keyword searching.
A searchable database of back of the book indexes to subject encyclopedias and other reference works in a wide variety of subject areas Search the contents of more than 4,500 reference titles
Subject: Encyclopedias and dictionaries -- Indexes; Electro